We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend this Beautiful Beach Condo”
This view meets you as you enter the door.  Only steps away to sandy swim beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This view meets you as you enter the door.  Only steps away to sandy swim beach.
Ocean Hoorizon View much larger and wider than picture Acacia wood floors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This view meets you as you enter the door.  Only steps away to sandy swim beach.
Ocean Hoorizon View much larger and wider than picture
Acacia wood floors.
Top floor view. See all the way to sandy beach.
Large wall mounted 4K HD TV.  Free WIFI.
Newly renovated kitchen.
All stainless steel appliances.
Hard Wood and glass table from Indonesia.
Very comfortable bed with new memory foam mattress.
Writing desk.
Writing desk with chair.
Picture of Adam and Eve in the Original Paradise
Newly renovated bathroom.
I named this 3rd floor  condo at Kiahuna Plantaion 'Living Waters Paradise.'
Free access to Poipu Beach Athletic Club across street.
Pool and Jacuzzi with slide.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlohaGirl...
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend this Beautiful Beach Condo”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Aloha! We were so fortunate that Katalika's condo was available while we were in Kauai for my husband's week long business trip. I have been coming to Hawaii for over 50 years and have stayed at some of Poipu's top resorts (the Grand Hyatt, the Marriott etc ) which were not in the business trip budget but would choose to stay at this amazing condo over those hotels for any future trip. The expansive ocean view, the beautiful decor, comfortable beds, full kitchen, Katalika herself and the location (Location, Location, Location) make this condo a real gem. We had a great time swimming/sun bathing at the beach right in front of this resort (and saw 3 monk seals there) and enjoyed the pool/hot tub right directly across the street at the Poipu Athletic Club. There are great restaurants and shopping across the street at Poipu Shopping Center as well as another shopping/restaurant area (Kukui' Ula) easily walkable from the condo. We enjoyed our Latte's each morning across the street at Little Fish Coffee. It was nice having the beach chairs and boogie boards available in the condo so we didn't have to rent them down at the beach. The ceiling fans were a bonus as well and kept us cool. Poipu is a perfect place to stay in Kauai and this condo is a perfect place to stay in Poipu! Mahalo Katalika! A hui hou!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review. It's people like you that make the extra special touches all worth it. We're so glad you enjoyed our condo and your entire stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion F
Krefeld, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It was a pleasure to stay in Katalika‘s condo. The view from the lanai is super and the apartment furnished with a lot of care for details. It was spotless clean and very well equipped. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Katalika. She had a number of good recommendations for us. Should we ever get the chance to go to Kauai again we would definitely want to stay in this apartment again.Thank you Katalika.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
You two are vibrant, were a delight to meet, and your joy was contagious. I don't ever remember a couple leaving our condo as clean as you did. Thank you for such a nice review. Please come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo, loved the view”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Katalika was a pleasure to work with. We enjoyed the view from the balcony and the place is beautifully decorated. Includes membership at the Poipu Athletic Club across the street which was great for our gym workouts and enjoying the pool and bar service.

Great location, sandy beaches and tucked between lovely resorts--fun to explore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindi G
Williams, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Away from Home!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived Katalika was very accommodating and welcoming. The condo was immaculate and beautifully decorated. There are plenty of amenities even beach chairs, snorkel equipment, an umbrella, and boogie boards. We loved the ocean view from our lanai and enjoyed our meals taking in the beauty around us. Thanks again Katalika.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jb34a
New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Condo”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Great Condo in south Poipu beach area. We loved the location which is close to beach, restaurants, and shopping. The one bedroom condo is very spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable. The kitchen and living room also very nice size. The owner supplies a lot of kitchen supplies and stuff for the beach. The Lanai is big and has a nice ocean view. The owner was very easy to communicate with and we would love to stay here again when we return to the island.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing