We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found!”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior 1
Front Lanai Yard 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Exterior 1
Front Lanai
Yard 1
Yard 2
Living Room 1
Living Room 2
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SamarahGr...
Cornville, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This pristine and comfy two bedroom is the best way to experience Poipu. The privacy and quiet of your own place with no one above or below, no crowds..just peace and quiet and steps for the beach. Everything inside has been chosen with care. Each bedroom with king size bed and beautiful fixtures, fully equipped kitchen, patio for watching the stars...we had a glorious time and I am counting the days until we can return. If you want the best of Poipu..book it now!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place is like a home away from home and private, no noisy hallways like at resorts/hotels.
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy E
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay on a beautiful island!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My fiance and I stayed here and it was so lovely! You are only a five minute walk away from a few beaches and close to many great attractions. The house itself was wonderful. The two bedrooms have their own bathroom, there was a great kitchen that had any utensils you would need, and a grill that was easily accessible. The owners are lovely people and really make sure that you feel at home while you are away. The location also has onsite laundry and some beach gear for visitors to use. I would definitely recommend staying here and will be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing, everything was above and beyond what I expected.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle C
Daejeon, South Korea
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful cottage located 5 minutes from Poipu Beach”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This cottage is a perfect place to stay for friends and family. My fiance and I stayed here and absolutely loved it. It's a great deal and so close to the beach. It's located in a quiet little nook and has lots of privacy. It has all up to date amenities including a washer and dryer, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, etc. For the money, you can't really beat this deal in the area! Highly recommended. A+++ will be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience of Hawaii
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DotBinder
Austin TX
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hale Ko is "home" on the island of paradise.”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed at Hale Ko for two wonderful weeks discovering Kauai's paradise. Hale Ko is absolutely fabulous. You can tell that a lot of thought went into Hale Ko's amenities. Anything you could possibly need is provided, and more. The cottage is fully air-conditioned. The kitchen has all the dish-ware and cooking ware, towels, dish and dishwasher soap, hand soap, sponges, and paper towels. The bathrooms are fully stocked, along with shampoo, conditioner, body soap, hand soap, and quality wash-clothes, hand and bath towels, and even beach towels. The beds were extremely comfortable with quality bedding. Having a washer and dryer was so handy, and the laundry detergent and dryer sheets were also provided. The high speed Internet service was wonderful. All you need is your clothes, personal items and some groceries and your all set.

Hale Ko's location is perfect - a short drive to restaurants, shops and grocery stores. The beaches are a short 10 minutes walk on the beautifully landscaped green belt to either Shipwreck Beach, next to the Grand Hyatt, which offers surfing waves and hiking trails or to Poipu and Brennecke's beaches which offers awesome snorkeling. All three beaches are beautiful and it was hard to decide each morning which one we would go to. One morning we saw a monk seal taking a nap on Poipu Beach.

The vacation management service was wonderful to work with in making our reservations. They were professional, quick to respond to our questions and followed through. The check in process was merely pulling into the driveway and opening the lock-box with the combination provided.

The final day of our two weeks was extremely hard to leave Hale Ho for it really felt like home, and we can't wait to come back home soon.

Without any hesitation, we would highly recommend staying at Hale Ko. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Too many things to just pick one.
Liked least: That I had to leave this place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;