We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and beautiful!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Kuhio Shores on the ocean
Kuhio Shores entry
View from Lanai
Sunset from Kuhio Shores
Sunset in Winter
Winter sunset
Summer sunset
Winter Sunset 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ingrid M
Spring, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in Kuhio Shores Condo #203 for 5 days and we had a wonderful time! The place has a great porch/lanai with a view of the cove and a wonderful breeze all the time! The condo was perfect for the two of us. The king size bed was so comfortable. They also had extra things for us to use such as snorkeling gear, beach chairs and umbrellas and even water shoes (which we used for rafting). The place was clean and well kept up. It had very quiet neighbors. Jackie was great to work with and was very quick to respond to me. We loved the location of this condo and being on the south/sunny side of the island. There is a restaurant right next door with a good view of the sunset. Our only minor complaint was that there is no air conditioning but once we opened the windows and used the 3 fans that they provided, it was fine! We hope we can come back someday to beautiful Kauai! Mahalo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lanai and the location
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabbie624
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in a well thought out condo”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The property was in a perfect location, close to everything and on the water. The bed was comfy and the sheets were soft....nothing worse than scratchy sheets on vacation....so this was a big plus for us. Additionally the condo had so many wonderful items available for use, almost anything you could need they have. Water shoes, comfy beach chairs, cooler, picnic supplies, a french press (!), and great cooking supplies. Our only suggestion would be a little candle or light for outside so if you wanted to eat outside after dark you could. We LOVED the island of Kauai and hope to return....when we do we would definitely stay at this Pacific Paradise again. Thank you for being so thoughtful--it made our trip that much better! Mahalo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeS620
Zionsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Paradise Indeed!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for five nights at Kuhio Shores and enjoyed every moment of it! The location on the south shore of Kauai had everything to offer including fine dining, wonderful shopping and terrific beaches. Condo #203 had a great view of the ocean where we would watch the sea turtles play during the day and where we would be lulled to sleep by the crashing waves at night. So many amenities were made available to us at our condo including lots of guide books which proved helpful in determining which part of the island we wanted to explore on any given day and offered great suggestions as to where to eat. There was so much to see and do on this island and this location was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing