We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic vacation home”
Drone shot of your compound
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drone shot of your compound
You will enjoy sunrises and sunsets from Poipu Beach Estates
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Drone shot of your compound
You will enjoy sunrises and sunsets from Poipu Beach Estates
Part of your great room. Mahogany floors throughout the house.
Even greater
Bigger yet
Another view
Master bedroom enclave
Master bath suite, dbl vanity vessel sinks
Now that is a big jacquizzi tub!  Stone floors in all baths
Private Master bedroom lanai
Enough room for eberyone to be close to the chef
Very fancy everything.  Bosch, Kitchen Aid and massive granite slabs
Another view
Full sized, front loading washer dryer, with granite work area
Bedroom #2, New king bed and mattress.
Views from Bedroom #2
All up bedrooms have 32' Samsung Smart TVs
Bedroom #2 en suite bath.
Bedroom #3, new king bed and mattress
Bedroom #3 hosts a new twin bed for families
Bedroom #3 en suite bathroom
Bedroom #4.  Brand new double and twin bed and mattress.
Entry foyer
E komo mai means welcome in Hawaiian
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauramade...
Truckee, California
1 review
“Fantastic vacation home”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

It would be hard to beat this amazing house. The home is beautiful and everything we needed was provided. It was very spacious with tons of seating inside and out for everyone to stretch out and relax. Our boys were in the pool every day and we really appreciated all of the pool toys and beach gear that were available to use. The layout of the house is great and the kitchen was super well stocked so it was easy to cook at home. The location is super close to beaches and shopping in Poipu, a great spot!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Aloha Laura! Mahalo for taking the time to give us such a fine review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Poipu Beach Estates Villa to the fullest...it is our intent. Please come and see us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhseattle
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible, spacious, well-stocked house near Poipu Beach.”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Excellent location is a 5 min drive to Poipu Beach, restaurants and shops. Located in a neighborhood with new development adjacent to a golf course, perfect for long walks and relaxation. The home was perfect for our party -- 6 adults and 2 kids, very spacious, everyone had their own comfortable space and very comfortable bed. The home includes ample towels, beach towels, kitchen gadgets, a huge kitchen and dining space, and beautiful, clean pool. We greatly appreciated the welcome we received from Patricia, and the extras that were in the home to make it feel welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Mahalo, Laura, for taking the time to create such a lovely review. It was most thoughtful of you. We are always happy to have such great guests who "get it" about our home and the island. We enjoyed hosting you and welcome you back any time the Kauai bug strikes.
Mahalo and aloha,
Tom and Patricia Biehn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
San Rafael, California
2 reviews
“Awesome stay for entire family and convenient to beach and shops!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Patricia was there to greet us and answer any questions, This home away from home was simply amazing. The house worked for all ten of us, seven adults and three children. The bathrooms were nicely appointed with soap, shampoo and conditioner. The beach chairs in the garage had beach towels were abundant! It had absolutely everything we needed. When a garage door malfunctioned, the handyman came that day and disabled it so we could still use the door. The kitchen was very fully equipped and we cooked and grilled many lovely meals at home.

The only mild negative was the wifi, very slow on occasion.

We all want to return again as soon as we can!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
“Absolutly amazing and very beautiful, inside and out!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This property is truly perfect in every way! My husband and I with our 3 adult children and spouses thoroughly enjoyed this property and it's location! Plenty of room for everyone. The furnishings and amenities were way beyond our high expectations! Everything was spotless and very clean! We really loved the pool and the landscape made things very private. We travel a lot and consider this property a five star rating! We can't wait to stay here in the future!! Mahalo!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Aloha Charlotte,
We are most grateful you took time from your busy day to give us a review. Our entire team works so hard to provide just the exerience you described. We are so happy you had a nice experience with the family in the villa. Welcome back any time!
Mahalo nui for your kindness and aloha,
Tom and Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say about Kauai? It is beautiful and a must see. This home is beautiful, with a great open layout, making it easy for entertaining or spending time with friends and family.
There are three bedrooms upstairs and two bathrooms, both are in a bedroom, so it can make it odd to share a bathroom by having to walk through someone's room to use it.
The master downstairs is beautiful. Again, very open, lots of space.
I think everyone's only complaint was the pool is "heated" to 82 when the sun is out by solar panel. When the sun isn't out, it isn't heated and the temperature drops. Takes a while for it to warm back up - if it does. We were there in January, so a bit cloudy and rainy. So, the pool was about 70-75 degrees. Little chilly for our tastes.
The home is close to the market. Pretty centrally located (a bit closer to the west shore than the north shore). Tom and Patricia were great with any questions, recommendations, explanations of the house and amenities in the house. They provided the basics (which not every rental home does), so it was superb!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
It was thoughtful of you to leave a kind review for us. We appreciate the time you took to do it.. A litttle clarification on the pool. The pool heater is set to keep the pool at 82 degrees. The pool heat pump runs from 8AM to 5PM, regardless if the sun is out or not, even though we supplement the power with photovoltaic energy. I am not sure how you judged the temperature when there is no thermostat. We have very sophisticated equipment, all brand new. We have monitoring devices and know the temperature is a constant 82 degrees during the day time. The pool will cool off a bit at night, but the heater kicks in right away in the early AM. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay.
Tom and Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing