We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
398
366
182
72
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
366
182
72
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maile wing lydgate park wailua bay state park resort fee open air lobby beach mats the cottages free breakfast public beach hot tub close to the airport hotel lobby front desk staff ocean view free mai tai mai tais
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Had a day to kill before the Mrs got in so I decided to book this place . The room was nice and bed was comfortable . The staff was friendly . Actually let me check in early . The amenities were just ok . Small pools (2) bar was very small and the restaurant service was understaffed besides that wasn’t to bad . Probably wouldn’t stay here again but for a day only .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesse_Gee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Jesse_Gee1,

We just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel. We're so glad you were able to experience our authentic hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Kauai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Beautiful property, wonderful staff, underwhelming experience - car was backed into, many of us were sick after a dinner at the restaurant and we did not have water for our last 12 hours there. The staff would not allow for a longer check out option in order to help us with our morning that we did not have water even though our room was open for that night. Sheets and tub had hair in them and hair accessories were found under the sink upon check in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Y677TDjessicac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

If you are looking for an "all inclusive" type resort, this isn't one of those places, but, this is an excellent place to stay and have as your "home base" while you are staying in Kauai. It seems to have been recently remodeled and I appreciate the updates they have done both in the lobby and the rooms. The rooms have a very nice bathroom area with lots of good space to set things. Our room had 2 queen beds that were comfortable- although the pillows were down filled and went flat fast), the room was also of good size and our family of three ( 2 adults, 1 teen) did just fine in the space. It was very clean and the towels both for the bathroom and the beach towels were replaced daily. The hotel overall had a nice resort/beachy type feel with open hallways. We used the pool and the hot tub and both were very clean and nice to use. We only had breakfast one day at the hotel as it was a bit on the expensive side, but we did enjoy the food (breakfast buffet with cook to order eggs and some sides) and the service was excellent! The front desk was consistently friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: go for a room on the second floor facing the ocean
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philbert C, Assist Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kauai Wailua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Aloha and thank you for staying with us. Very please to hear we met your expectations. We look forward to improving your experience should you visit us again in the future. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Love how open everything is on Kauai. Great staff that check me in. Received 2 free drinks from bar because our room wasn’t ready. Room was clean with great view of pool area and ocean. Short walk to the State park which has a beach and protected swimming area. You can get free vouchers for bikes to ride the Royal Coconut Coast ( which was beautiful). Breakfast is not included unless your a Hilton member. It was very good also.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank hounds20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Really amazed by the location, architecture and decor! Loved the breezy lobby, the sea view, lava stone colums and an awesome natural sea pool right in front of the hotel. Spacious and well appointed rooms!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ritacp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews