We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing View and Surf in Front”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch and listen to the ocean waves from your private Lanai or from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch and listen to the ocean waves from your private Lanai or from the living room
If you are there the right time of the year, do whale watching from your private Lanai As you can see, the unit is just feet from the ocean with easy access to the beach as well
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Watch and listen to the ocean waves from your private Lanai or from the living room
If you are there the right time of the year, do whale watching from your private Lanai
As you can see, the unit is just feet from the ocean with easy access to the beach as well
View of complex from across Wailua Bay
View from complex to Wailua Bay
Bedroom with King-sized bed
Flat Screen TV and Air Conditioning in Bedroom
Bathroom
A newly remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops and new cabinets
The kitchen is fully equipped with and connected with the rest of the living area
New furnished with comfortable furniture and sofa bed
Fully equipped entertainment area with new 46' LCD flat screen TV
Enjoy the convenience of a washer and dryer in the Unit
Newly renovated pool
Community Bar-b-Que area at just out of condo
Pool area with bath house and shower
Lawn are in front of Unit 106
Lawn are in front of Unit 106
Moon rise over Wailua Bay View can be intoxicating
Just a sample of the sunrises from the lanai.  Early risers can get this every day
A birthday dinner on  the lanai...contributed by one of our guest, D&S Gold
Sunrise from the lanai...contributed by one of our guest, D&S Gold
View from your lanai of sunsets can be unbelievable  and just as spectacular as the sunrises
Enjoy meals and/or your favorite beverage from your private Lanai
Enjoy and have fun
Wialua Bay Beach in front of complex
Location of WBV on island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaliabell...
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing View and Surf in Front”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was perfect for our family. My husband and I brought along our 6 year old daughter. He loved the location because there were surfable waves in front of the condo. The view was absolutely amazing and there is beach access a few steps away. The condo had everything we needed for our stay so we didn't have to purchase things like foil, spices and coffee filters. The location was awesome with a short 30 min drive to any side of the island. The little town of Kapaa was a 5 min drive and had a lot of great restaurants and cute shops. There were a few local restaurants directly across the street that stayed open late. The owner was very friendly and communicated with us very well. It was a very pleasant experience and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: There weren't any kids for my daughter to play with but we also traveled during the school year so that could be why.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Tiffany, thank you for taking the time to provide this review and for the very positive review as well. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again on your return to Kauai. Aloha!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Terri, thanks so much for your very positive review of our unit. We feel the same and always enjoy every aspect of WBV Unit 106 when we go there. Georgia and I sincerely look forward to your return. Until then, Aloha!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom S
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great vacation rental”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect condo for our 25th anniversary vacation. Just the right size with a comfortable King size bed, modern well equipped kitchen and nice living room. Then there was the lanai. Beautiful view of the ocean and beach. Watched beach goers, swimmers, surfers and fishermen. Spent a lot of time on the lanai. The condo's pool was very nice too, and used the grills twice.

The location was perfect. Easy access to the island's north and south, and a beach right beside you. Loved the Passion Bakery right across the road. Shopping very close too.

Nice amenities to the unit were the cooler, beach towels, fans and Ultimate Guide Book. The unit is very quiet. Never heard neighbors above or beside you. It was nice to have the pool and parking lot close to the front door. I was glad to be on the first floor, no stairs to climb.

I would definitely recommend this condo and the island of Kauai.

Tom and Patty Sehnert

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Tom and Patty,
Thanks os much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed our condo,the amenities and the location. We hope to have you back to visit Kauai again!!!

Aloha,
Bill and Georgia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly T
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Kauai condo with view of ocean”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is just a lovely as the pictures and the hosts are so kind. The newly renovated condo was very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom, comfortable queen bed (with small a/c) and stacked washer/dryer unit. The location was on the east side of the island, so it was easy to travel to and from the airport, to the North Shore, and to the south and western sides of the island. Our favorite restaurants were across the street and a small shopping center was within walking distance. Our stay in December was a bit cooler than anticipated but still very enjoyable. We walked on the beach several times. One of the best features is the awesome view from the back porch: the beach and ocean! Our only negative is that the security light shines heavily in the bedroom windows and there were no extra blankets for the bed. This wouldn't keep us from renting this condo again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the back deck!
Liked least: The security light shining in the bedroom windows.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Molly, we are very happy that you and Ken enjoyed your stay with us!!! We are sorry that the weather was cooler than expected. December can have some cooler days in it :) We have found that using the straw blinds at night will definitely keep out the light from the security lights. Also, sorry you did not find them but there are several blankets in the storage are on the bed pedestal. We would be more than happy to host you folks again.....it was a pleasure having you stay with us!!! Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha G
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Gem with an amazing view”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful unit, beautifully updated in comparison to other units (I stayed in 3 during my vacation). Great thought has gone into making this a beautiful home away from home. The complex that houses this unit is excellent, the pool after a day at the beach perfect, the proximity to all parts of the island fabulous and the view is outstanding. Spent many days just walking to the WBV beach and then up to the pool to end the days. Loved the electronic lock, so much easier than a key! The communication with owners was excellent and I would stay in this unit again. Mahalo Bill and Georgia!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Natasha, it was pleasure having you as a guest! We are happy that you enjoyed our unit and all that the Kapaa area has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with again in the future. Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing