We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was truly a hidde gem!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Secret Garden Room

Welcome to the Garden Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Garden Room
kitchenette provides everything you will need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Welcome to the Garden Room
kitchenette provides everything you will need
Television pulls out and has DVD player for movies we supply.
The bathroom is clean and modern
Shower with etched glass door
Ahhhh....what a view!
Over head fan has 4 levels for your comfort.
Koi pond and waterfall right outside the sliding glass doors! BEAUTIFUL!
Second pond
Antherium Tropical Flowers
Koi Pond with walking bridge
Tranquil sitting area
Beauty everywhere!
Own private BBQ area with umbrella, table and two chairs.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
652raymon...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was truly a hidde gem!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing getaway snuggled in quiet neighborhood. If you want to escape the tourist traps of larger towns and feel like your staying with family...call these people - we did EVERYTHING they recommended (like having our own personal tour guide). They have thought of everything a visitor may need, right down to making us homemade banana bread for breakfast! Wonderful first time Kauai experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location...central to the island & either direction.
Liked least: The Roosters crowing at 0430 (but this we found problematic ALL over Kauai).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregthi
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was absolutely wonderful! The whole property was serene and romantic between the pond directly outside our room and the lush plants and flowers. It truly is a secret garden as the property just keeps going and is so relaxing to walk through. It really was apparent that Carol and Les's love and soul was put into making it a special place with a lot of attention to detail everywhere. On top of all that, our favorite was having the fresh fruit from their own garden! Star fruit, papaya, and even some fruits I had never tried before! Loved it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAlohaS...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can´t beat that!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Carol and Les were awesome hosts. They took care of us like close family members. We enjoyed the delicious and super tasty starfruits, longons, mangos, papayas, apple-bananas (!) and many more straight out of their own garden. The Room was a dream! I mean the pictures on their airbnb site are great - but reality was even better. We´re really surprised and overwhelmed, there is no superlative for this special place. If you´re considering to visit Kauai you need to stay at their place, otherwise you miss something! We already decided to come back and looking forward to meet Carol and Les again. Mahalo & Aloha a hui hou Alina & Adrian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Paradise”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in late December during the holidays. Les and Carol are wonderful hosts and their lovely property radiates peace. The vacation rental is in a residential neighborhood and is accessible to numerous shops and stores. The vacation rental is clean, quiet and absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend staying here over an over-priced hotel in Kauai.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, quiet and beautiful
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay here was amazing. The room was gorgeous and had everything we needed. From the amazing fruit basket to the awesome gardens and koi pond. Les and Carol made us feel at home and like we were part of their family. We got an endless supply of fresh fruit and numerous recommendations for sites we had to see around the island. They truly made our stay memorable. We loved the location because it was central.
We really hated to leave and I highly would recommend the secret garden room to anyone. We would gladly stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing