We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the condo and the island of Kauai”
other travellers have booked this property
Jacuzzi Sandy Bottom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jacuzzi Sandy Bottom
Children's Sandy Bottom Pond Water Slides
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Jacuzzi Sandy Bottom
Children's Sandy Bottom Pond
Water Slides
Koi Pond
Waipouli Beach Sunrise
Lazy River
Waipouli Beach Resort Fitness Center
Kauai Boat Tour
Bali Hai
Kalalau Valley
Waimea Canyon
KEE Beach Sunset
Lumahai Beach
Full Moon over Waipouli Beach Resort
Waimea Canyon
Waipouli  Bach Resort at Night
Kauai Monk Seal
Kauai Calls!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shelley S
Millerton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Loved the condo and the island of Kauai”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We would stay here again. Condo was well stocked, clean and location is perfect for traveling around the entire island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuckerSas...
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
“Our favorite location to explore all parts of Kauai.”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This resort is an ideal location in Kauai. The unit is positioned well so we could use just the ceiling fans and did not have to run the AC. We loved the ability to have fresh air. Candace was very helpful and cheerfully agreed to a couple of special requests to make our vist extra special. We liked the fourth floor location as being close to pool and beach but without the extra noise. We enjoyed walking across the street for groceries and made several meals in the condo. Great restaurants are nearby too. Don't miss the new Jo2. Wish we could have stayed longer and ready for the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The resort is a great location and the condo is positioned well.
Liked least: The bedspread and sheets are rather tired.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2012
Aloha Jeannie and George, thank you for choosing Kauai Calls! and Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa, especially A405! We so enjoy having you stay with us and look forward to your next stay in October!

Mahalo nui loa,

Kauai Calls! Set Your Heart Free
Owners of WBR A405 and Housekeepers A405
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mankato
Reviewed 27 February 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2012
Aloha Eric!

Mahalo for taking the time to review this condo! We are so glad you enjoyed your time on Kauai! Come back and visit us again!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
Kauai Calls Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott G
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best experience of my Hawaii trip”
Reviewed 4 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in A405 for several days and the place is well priced and excellently maintained. It really surpassed my expectations and is phenomenally nice, with an ultar-modern large kitchen, huge bath, nice living area and a washer/dryer is in the entry. When I first entered, the suite was so impressive that I was afraid I had made a mistake and booked something much more expensive. The stay here in Kapaa capped 10 days including the Hilton in Wakiki, Sheraton in Kona and a B&B in Volcano Village. This place was the crown jewel of my vacation. Both the specific unit and the general location on Kauai are excellent and when I return I will try to stay here again. The only issue I had was with a finicky HVAC feature which shut the A/C off after I had used the sliding lanai doors. I imagine this will be fixed by the time anyone reads this as the place is perfectly maintained. Kapaa is a great central location for exploration of Kauai north or south, and there is excellent food within a mile in either direction. I will recommend this unit to anyone I know planning a trip to Kauai.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2012
Aloha!

We are so glad you enjoyed this condo and your stay at Waipouli Beach Resort! Hope you'll be able to come back and stay with us again on beautiful Kauai!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
Kauai Calls Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing