We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best experience of my Hawaii trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchen Kitchen view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen view
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom View 2
Master Bathroom
Waipouli Beach Resort Fitness Center
Waipouli Beach Front
Jacuzzi Sandy Bottom
Children's Sandy Bottom Pond
Water Slides
Koi Pond
Waipouli Beach Sunrise
Lazy River
Waimea Canyon
Bali Hai
KEE Beach Sunset
Kalalau Valley
Kauai Activities Kayaking
Lumahai Beach
Waimea Canyon
Kauai Activities Boat Tour
Waipouli  Bach Resort at Night
Full Moon over Waipouli Beach Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott G
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best experience of my Hawaii trip”
Reviewed 4 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in A405 for several days and the place is well priced and excellently maintained. It really surpassed my expectations and is phenomenally nice, with an ultar-modern large kitchen, huge bath, nice living area and a washer/dryer is in the entry. When I first entered, the suite was so impressive that I was afraid I had made a mistake and booked something much more expensive. The stay here in Kapaa capped 10 days including the Hilton in Wakiki, Sheraton in Kona and a B&B in Volcano Village. This place was the crown jewel of my vacation. Both the specific unit and the general location on Kauai are excellent and when I return I will try to stay here again. The only issue I had was with a finicky HVAC feature which shut the A/C off after I had used the sliding lanai doors. I imagine this will be fixed by the time anyone reads this as the place is perfectly maintained. Kapaa is a great central location for exploration of Kauai north or south, and there is excellent food within a mile in either direction. I will recommend this unit to anyone I know planning a trip to Kauai.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2012
Aloha!

We are so glad you enjoyed this condo and your stay at Waipouli Beach Resort! Hope you'll be able to come back and stay with us again on beautiful Kauai!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
Kauai Calls Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S
Strawberry, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful new condo with partial ocean view and all the amenities of home!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful condo! It has everything you could need-including a full gourmet kitchen. We had a partial ocean view and a full view of "The Sleeping Giant" mountain. Having a washer & dryer in the condo was so nice. It's beautifully furnished!
Also, I liked having the 2 bathrooms.

It's on a beach and has grocery stores nearby and other stores and restaurants.
Candance was wonderful to work with and very helpful!

We made reservations to return for our anniversary in May 2012!
Jeanne & George

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and newness of the condo.
Liked least: That the beach in front of the resort is difficult to swim in due to the coral and riptides.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2012
Aloha!

We are so glad you liked the condo and enjoyed the view of Sleeping Giant!

Mahalo for choosing Kauai Calls!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVC181782
Merritt, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This well appointed suite is in an excellent location, directly across from a mall with all the amenities you could possibly need. After a long day of exploring the last thing we wanted to do was have to go out of our way to pick something up for dinner. The suite it self is like new, very well kept in a well maintained complex. The complex is small enough that you can walk around easily and the pool area is an interesting circle shape with lovely gardens that surround. I would refer this property with out hesitation and can not wait to go back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bedroom ensuite and in suite laundry
Liked least: cant think of anything at all
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2011
Aloha!

We are so glad to hear you loved the location of the Resort! Hope you'll come back and visit us on beautiful Kauai!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
Kauai Calls Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdowd111
Torrance, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Resort”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We spent two weeks here this past July. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. The pool has two water slides and a lazy river that runs through the gardens. Although it seemed to get crowded by the pool in the middle of the day, we never had trouble finding a table or lounge chairs.

The beach out front is beautiful and nice for walking but looked a little dangerous for swimming and water sports. There are much nicer beaches just minutes away in either direction.

The unit was immaculate. All of the furniture and kitchen appliances are up to date. The air conditioner worked great as well. This unit has a partial view of the ocean and a great view of Kong Mountain to the north.

The fitness center is small but adequate. Some cardio machines, a few free weights, and a weight machine. They are currently building a new fitness center by the pool which should be a marked improvement.

The food at the restaurant is pretty good with a great wine selection, however it's a little pricey and the service needs some improvement. The Bull Shed next door and Wahooo across the street are much better.

Centrally located on the Coconut Coast, Kapaa is a perfect place to get to any part of the island in a short time.

Overall, this is a great place and we will definitely return if we have the chance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2011
Aloha!

So glad you had a great experience at the beautiful Waipouli Beach Resort! Hope you'll come back and visit us on Kauai!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
Kauai Calls Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing