We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
461
222
71
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
222
71
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen time share beach boy coconut marketplace timeshare presentation shell vacations washer and dryer garden view parking pass hukilau lanai one bedroom suite third floor poolside bar no elevator hot tub concierge desk beautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is the best place to stay on Kauai! First time here (Kauai) we were island hopping and chose this place for it's central location. We toured around the entire island and this place was by far the best location for restaurants, beach, boardwalk, bike trails, and central to all sight seeing. It is a time share, so you will get the "pitch" but if that's not your thing, they aren't aggressive. Food was amazing, pool area was fantastic, right on the beach, with a gorgeous sunset and whale watching daily, what more could you ask for?! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Nani-Ke-Ola-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather W, Owner Care at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Wow, we love to hear of dazzling adventures such as yours. We are delighted you opted to stay at Wyndham's Beachboy to savor the splendor of Kauai. We look forward to your future return! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This was our first visit to Kauia. We have visited Hawaii before. We have been to big island, Honolulu and Mauia. The beach boy is a great place to stay. Very close to a public beach. Very quit place with a pool. Very close to attractions. We had a one bedroom condo through our timeshare. Room was clean. Had a balcony with a partial view of ocean. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. We had a great week

Room Tip: Stay on second or third floor for best view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 January 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your recent review of the Kauai Coast REsort at the Beachboy.

We are so glad you enjoysed your stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Katrina R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We have stayed at this particular resort many times over the years. We continue to come back because of the experiences we have. The ohana at this resort make you feel like one of their own, they will always make sure your stay is the best it can be. The pool area has just been redone, they did a great job as it looks amazing! The rooms are always clean, stocked with all the amenities you will need. Beds are very comfortable, hardly a patio that doesn't have some view of the ocean (which we love) and the best are the hammocks that hang between the tall palms right out by the ocean:)
Our Christmas with you was wonderful & you will surely see us back.
Thank you Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy for always making us feel welcome!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch7775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara C, Owner Care at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoy your visits with us. We look forward to being of assistance during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This really was a great overall experience for our family of 6 when we attended my parents 50th wedding anniversary along with a large group of family and friends. The property is gorgeous and well-maintained. The rooms look a little older but the grounds are immaculate. We had a room that faced a lawn/garden/bbq/patio area and it was perfect for the kids to run around chasing chickens (yes, the roosters start early but this is probably everywhere on the island) and we felt safe letting the kids run back and forth to the pools and hot tub around the corner. There are hammocks around facing the beach so that you can watch the sun come up in the mornings. The staff were all professional and friendly. They made my parents event particularly special as they helped create a beautiful ceremony space near a tree overlooking the shore. Small bars near the pool and in the main lobby. The one near the pool makes snacks which were helpful with the kids. Our room had a handy kitchen that also helped to cut down on costs. The master bed was very comfortable and the sound of the ocean all night was fabulous - even though we were in a room that was farthest from the shore. Make sure to rent bikes (we got ours from Boss Frog's) and take the bike route that runs along the shore for miles. Take a hike up Sleeping Giant if you want a more challenging adventure - the views are breathtaking. Eat at Bobby V's and have the pesto pasta made with local basil and macadamia nuts. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: A room facing the beach is great for sunrise shots, but otherwise choose ground floor for convenience sake.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 February 2017

We are proud to have been a part of your parents special event and it sounds like everyone had a great time! Thank you for the food and adventure recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

GREAT resort! Very clean. Professional staff willing to help you around the clock. Heated pools. Hammocks by the beach. Restaurant at the resort is great! Market place a short 2 minute walk and more restaurants left and right within walking distance. Wifi provided.

Room Tip: quieter rooms on the third floor, first level offers quick acess to garden
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaz582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 February 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and found everything to be to your liking while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews