We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Na Pali Catamaran

Na Pali Catamaran
Ranked #1 of 19 Tours in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the Majestic NaPali Coast 3 Tours Daily 4 hour tours, "Early Bird" 7:30am-11:30am -"Photo Favorite" 12:30pm-4:30pm 2 Hour "Evening Tour" 5:15pm-7:15pm Departing from Hanalei Bay, sightseeing and snorkeling the majestic Na Pali Coast is the experience of a lifetime. Established in 1972, Na Pali Catamaran has a perfect safety score as well as a new 35' Power Catamaran. Offering shade and protection, the Kamahele Kai II is powerful, spacious and comfortable. Because Kamahele Kai II has no sail, we take you into many secret and sacred sea caves while introducing you to dolphins, sea turtles and seasonal Humpback whales along the way. Kamahele Kai II is built to carry 24, but we limit our passenger count to 18, allowing us to snorkel Kauai's world renown Nualolo State Park!! Na Pali Catamaran offers both 2 hour and 4 hour excursions daily. Please call or book online now. YOUR experience of a lifetime awaits you!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This is by far the best company to take the Na Pali coast tour with. I have done this tour 4-5 times, and they are by far the best. Their boat is way more comfortable than any of the others I have Been on, and the crew, Sammy and Johnny are the best. Helpful, friendly and knowledgable.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank 423phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamaran1, Front Office Manager at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Aloha,

Mahalo for your kind review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Upon your return to Kaua'i, don't forget to call us for your Returning Passenger Discount!

Mahalo,
Ginger / Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain sam"
in 82 reviews
"sea caves"
in 265 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 99 reviews
"napali coast"
in 147 reviews
"afternoon tour"
in 50 reviews
"great trip"
in 76 reviews
"spinner dolphins"
in 74 reviews
"cookies"
in 55 reviews
"hanalei bay"
in 86 reviews
"snorkeling spot"
in 37 reviews
"fresh pineapple"
in 18 reviews
"return trip"
in 30 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 20 reviews
"these guys"
in 44 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 30 reviews
"dry bags"
in 20 reviews
"noodles"
in 13 reviews
Filter

155 - 159 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I was amazed at all the views while on our way out to the snorkeling spot! While it was quite rough (4/18) were throwing up!) it was incredible! The snorkeling itself was underwhelming, but I would recommend the trip if you want some incredible pictures.

3  Thank Shelby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamaran1, Front Office Manager at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Aloha,

Mahalo for leaving us a review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your tour despite being sick. The next time you visit the Garden Isle, please be sure to utilize your Returning Passenger Discount!

Mahalo,
Ginger / Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We saw whales twice, bottle nose dolphins, spinner dolphins, a sea turtle and a monk seal. The views are like nothing you’ve ever seen before. The crew was fun and kept us entertained and the food was delicious. Is was our most expensive adventure on Kauai, but it was worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank pezzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamaran1, Front Office Manager at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Aloha,

Mahalo for coming out with us! It's special every single time we see all those wonderful wildlife creatures. I'm glad that you had fun. Upon your return to Kaua'i, please be sure to call us for your Returning Passenger Discount!

Mahalo,
Ginger / Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The title of my review pretty much says it all. The boat and equipment were spotlessly clean, well maintained and in perfect order. The young men operating the tour were capable, safety minded, knowledgeable about the area and the ocean, they were friendly but not weirdly so...they were kind,helpful and fun (w/o being careless). I'm generally not impressed with meals on a boat but they surpassed all my expectations with a simple lunch of a quality deli sandwich (chips, cookie and soft drinks)!!
I admit, we lucked out, had one of the most perfect days they've had in months...sunny w/calm waters and we saw several whales on our return trip. I suppose that colors my perception of the tour but not the tour company, equipment or guides.

2  Thank Bis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamaran1, Front Office Manager at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Aloha,

Mahalo for taking the time to leave us a review! We could not be happier to hear that you were impressed with our entire operation. We love what we do and I'm glad it translated well for you to see. On your next visit, please don't forgot to call us for your Returning Passenger Discount!

Mahalo,
Ginger / Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

If you havent done this then you are missing out on something great. The tour and the service was exceptional. Highly recommend it.

2  Thank prasannta v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamaran1, Front Office Manager at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Aloha,

Mahalo for joining us! It's wonderful to hear that you had a good time with us. The next time you visit Kaua'i, please be sure to call us for your Returning Passenger Discount!

Mahalo,
Ginger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Na Pali Catamaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing