We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable house!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haena, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melody M
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable house!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I booked a family trip to Kauai. The plan was for a memorable trip for our three daughters, their spouses and two grandchildren. We looked at houses and decided on King Hale. It was beyond our expections. Beautiful ocean view on the backside and amazing tropical/mountain views in the front. Huge sliding glass doors on both the front and back of the house provided a way for the cool tradewinds to go through the house. It was within walking distance of Tunnel's Beach where our family saw sea turtles, monk seals, and many very colorful fish snorkeling. A family trip we will always remember! Thank you to the property owners!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaJo46
Middle Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway for families!”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When you want to enjoy the beautiful views of Kauai without the commercialism of resort areas, this house is awesome. With the ocean out the back and the mountain views from the front, the walls of sliding glass doors offer constant natural beauty. The house is beautifully furnished with a professional kitchen, beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms, and every amenity but a pool. After the second day we had no hot water, but the property manager came immediately and a repairman was called, who replaced a part. King Hale has neighboring homes, but with the remote controlled gate and lush foliage, the house had complete privacy. The downside might be that to dine out, it's a 15 minute drive into Hanalei with great restaurants. Loved our week in this beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large living/dining areas and views
Liked least: distance from restaurants
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM, United States
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peyton_7
Eureka, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Kauai vacation”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This was our 2nd year renting a house on Kauai. This house was perfect for us. There are essentially 3 master suites and 1 small bedroom that accommodated us with our 2 adult children & their families. The kitchen & living space is completely open.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the water and near the kalalau trail
Liked least: Needed a bigger dining room table. Neighbor is Very sensitive to noise & we had a 2yr old with us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing