We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveller rating
955
414
103
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
955
414
103
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course the big island full kitchen waikoloa beach resort bay club hilton grand vacations master bedroom family vacation washer dryer third floor great vacation shuttle service great amenities great property free shuttle resort area grocery store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2021

George at frnt desk was wonderful! He accomodated all my needs upon check in and also upon check out! My unit was clean and close to the pool. It was perfect size for my family. The kitchen was equipped with everything i needed to cook all our meals.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank napuapalapala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

Great place. Karey at the front desk concierge area was suuuuuper helpful. Suuuuuper nice. She helped us sooo much. I pray her boss reads this and recognizes the talent he has w her on the Team! She’s a huge asset!! A+++! Good area. Must have a car to get around. They are connected to the Hilton down the road (.64 down the street- easily walkable)- and they have a huge pool. Dolphin viewing area (yes seriously). Starbucks walkable. Go see downtown Kona. Hilo. Volcanoes. Manta Rays at night-$120/pp. Luau next door at night- $152/pp. great place! Worth the price and stay

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pamikeydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

We were advised that we could not stay at the pool beyond 1:00 pm and we could travel to the Hilton Waikoloa Village if we wanted to enjoy a pool beyond 1:00 pm. Not good guest policy to remove guests from the pool area. The resort manager later explained that she would have not allowed security to ask us to leave if she spoke to us before it happened but I did ask the front desk manager to speak to the resort manager about our situation. The line of communication to the resort manager apparently broke down to our detriment. It was embarrassing and very upsetting for us to be put in this predicament. This is not the way guests should be treated.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CoconutLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGV Resorts, Owner at Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Mahalo for your time in speaking with me. Please note this review should be for Kings' Land, not Kohala Suites. We sincerely apologize for you and your Ohana feeling mistreated on your day of departure. Our managers are empowered to resolve issues such as continued use of our facilities after the posted 10:00AM check-out time that was extended to 1:00PM as a courtesy. I ask for your patience and understanding as we continue to navigate our operations to avoid overcrowding and follow current state/county mandates for the safety of our guests and team members. Thank you for accepting the refund of your one night’s stay as a gesture of goodwill on behalf of the staff and resort. Please be sure to reach out to me directly should you ever decide to visit our resort again. Wishing you well on your future travels.

Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Great location to shops, restaurants, beaches, and airport. The resort fee does not include some pool side and beach amenities (pedal boat, cabana, floats, etc). Pool side food is OK. Cabana rental for two is deep $125 to $150 including ice chest, two bottle water and two popsicles. U will not get the popsicles if u leave between 2-3 pm (schedule to deliver). It is a great family vacation even with the added mosquito bites in the room during our week stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank meibeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

The unit was in excellent condition and very clean. Nice view and great outside seating on third floor. Close to the pool which was heated and had water slide for kids. Unit was very close to two major shopping areas with nice stores and a large grocery store. Also close to the main Hilton Resort where we could use all of the amenities.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank markreitz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews