We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$591
US$506
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
US$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Aeolian Residence(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Hapuna Beach Resort(Puako)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$342
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$376
US$338
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,901)
Filter reviews
8,901 results
Traveller rating
3,475
2,895
1,406
694
431
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,475
2,895
1,406
694
431
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean towerdolphin questhilton waikoloakona poollagoon grillthe big islandpizza placechinese restaurantkamuela provision companybuddha pointboat rideswim with the dolphinsfishhuge resortboat servicemain lobbydolphin encounter
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 8,901 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Ocean tower is turning into time share, until they finish go at your own risk. towel machine was convenient. Never used the DVDE machine even though we got 2 free each day. Rooms and grounds need a makeover, getting worn. Pool was very cold only used jacuzzi. One restaurant down, not that we would have used it anyway. Though $68 for lunch was a bit expensive for two tacos and guac
.Waikaloa village itself is very expensive and they know the nearest town of Kona is 30 miles away, so be prepared to take it in the nads as far as food. The Queen shopping center has a small food court and a grocery store ($5.99 for a half gallon of milk), but it does take some of the pressure off for families for food requirements without a long drive.
I love this place, there is nothing cooler than taking the tram to your room, The boat didn't start until 2 pm and crowded, so we never rode in it.
Luau was nice, entertainment was great, could have done without the crooner, this isn't the 50's anymore. Get new material!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank floppy_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Waikoloa Village, and thank you for your review. We genuinely appreciate all of your comments as it is the only way that we can continue to improve and offer a better experience for you on your next stay. Our hotel is undergoing a property modernization during 2018 and we are planning to open our new restaurant soon. We hope to welcome you back one day and show you all of our exciting new changes!

Aloha,

Simon Tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The location and facility was quite different from most hotels we’ve ever been too. There was unique ways to get to your rooms, a boat or a small train. The grounds were meticulously maintained and tastefully designed. The personnel were all very friendly and helpful. There was also a dollfin encounter on site. Many different pools for different kinds of water sorts were also offered. The rooms were clean but somewhat small, certainly big enough for two.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 1douglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

It was our pleasure hosting you, Douglas! We're delighted to hear that our resort impressed you. It's nice that you were able to enjoy every part of our property. We look forward to hosting you again soon! - Simon, tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Surprisingly nice family resort hotel complete with children friendly facilities. You can go to The dolphins pool and “zoo/pets areas” during day time. Food at the Pizza restaurant is a bit expensive. Boat Landing (Restaurant) serve more reasonable Mexican food. The Waikoloa Coffee nearby serve good coffee for breakfast

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chentl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

It sounds like you were able to find your favorite spots for coffee, dining, and relaxing! Thanks so much for choosing Hilton. We look forward to sharing our island spirit with you again in the near future!- Simon, tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We were checked in by Elizabeth upon arrival. She went beyond her job of checking guests in. She checked to find a room with the best view, she recommended some places on the island to visit, took our anniversary picture, and more.
All staff at the resort was friendly and helpful. The whole property was beautiful and maintained. The food was very good and the concierge set us up with a great tour, restaurant reservations with a view, and a taxi was arranged for our departure. The luau was entertaining and dvd movies were available. Also playstations were available in our room. Not sure if they were in every room type though.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rdweyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We'll absolutely pass along your compliments to Elizabeth -- thanks for taking the time to share them! Your kind words go a long way here with our team. It sounds like every part of your visit was carefree and fun. Can't wait to host you again soon!- Simon, tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Was ok, if you like the resort experience. We hadn't stayed at a resort before (more of the AirBNB type). Thought we'd try it. Found out it wasn't for us. Expensive, average food. Pool was cold. Grounds were beautiful. Better for families.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 440eved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We do apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations. We wish you many safe travels.

Aloha,

Simon Tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews