We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Hilton
US$623
View deal
Expedia.com
US$523
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
ZenHotels.com
US$447
View deal
Booking.comUS$522
Hotels.comUS$523
PricelineUS$522
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,437)
Filter reviews
10,437 results
Traveller rating
4,022
3,257
1,687
884
587
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,022
3,257
1,687
884
587
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean tower dolphin quest hilton waikoloa lagoon grill the big island kona pool chinese restaurant kamuela provision company fish dolphin pool huge resort paddle boats kpc restaurant dolphin encounter water slides self parking main lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,594 - 3,599 of 10,437 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Very cool hotel. So many activities but some have a hefty price tag. Lots of shops and places to eat. The hotel also seemed to be a sanctuary for cats. We had 4 cats that hung around our room and being a cat lover, I let them in to play and feed scraps, much to my boyfriends horror since he hates cats. But that was pretty cool that the hotel takes care of them. The pools were awesome and we had a vacation suite so no complaints about the huge bathroom we had and full size kitchen.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank americangalwaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Aloha Brittany P,

It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great stay with us in one of our suites at Hilton Waikoloa Village. We appreciate your comments as our team takes pride in sharing our aloha with our guests (and animal friends, as you discovered), and helping them create magical memories.

We'll be sure to share your accolades with our team and we'll look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise the next time you visit Hawaii Island.

Mahalo,
David
TripAdvisor@HiltonWaikoloaVillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Dislikes: Parking charge ($25/day) is unavoidable and not mentioned during reservation process. Tram system is too slow and essentially useless - a good 15 min from parking lot to room (activities must be planned well). Likes - Breakfast buffet is outstanding. Best variety imaginable and many offerings change from day to day. Rooms are comfortable and great views (Palace Tower). Pool is very good, lagoon is nice for snorkeling or other activities for a fee. Ocean access is also good and good snorkeling there also (saw big sea turtles).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Michael P,
Please accept my sincere apology for any discrepancies you encountered during your visit. We constantly strive to provide our valued guests with professional service and accommodations.
Feedback assists us in improving our service and hospitality for all our guests. You may be assured that your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate managers and staff. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us.
I do see you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the rooms, and the pools. I'm glad you had a nice time.

Thank you
David G
Tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a Makai room overlooking the lagoon. The room was great. Really comfortable and large, totally clean. The view was unbeatable. The hotel is beautiful, with large pools and walking paths. The service at the hotel is a total mess. The valet couldn't find my car key on one day for 30 minutes. The pool area ran out of towels for an hour one day. The housekeeper failed to clean my room one evening. The housekeeper wouldn't leave us a fourth towel (we're a family of four) and I had to call down for extras. Then the hotel gave my luggage to another guest upon departure. (They found it later and made the swap at the airport). We had a great time but this hotel could be 5 star if the staff stepped it up. There are areas of the hotel (Windows, floors) that are dirty. After several staff conversations I spoke with the new GM who was completely apologetic and understanding. I think he's trying to make major changes to staff and marketing. Beware if you stay in a Makai room-- some of the advertised benefits (i.e. Reserved chairs at the Kona pool) don't exist. Still worth it for the room views. The other towers seemed a bit worn.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Westchestertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Westchestertravel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy you enjoyed the resort and amenities. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences during your visit. Our goal is to provide a memorable stay for all of our guests. We have shared your comments with our team to further improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you and your family as our guests again.

Kind regards,

Simon
tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Excellent resort. Good food a bit expensive but ok for only two day stay Lagoon is great. Water slide amazing. Sunset view fabulous. Birds were kind of loud but that is splitting hairs Bathroom had two sinks which always helps when there are four in one room.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Aloha Dave A,

We're delighted to hear that you had such a great stay with us at Hilton Waikoloa Village. It's terrific that you were able to enjoy all our water activities and a nice sunset, too. We'll be sure to share your comments with our team as we truly embrace the aloha spirit and enjoy helping our guests create magical memories.

We'll look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise the next time your travels bring you to Hawaii Island.

Mahalo,
David
TripAdvisor@HiltonWaikoloaVillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Used Hhonors points to spend our last Big Island night at this resort. My wife, daughter, and I were all blown away. The resort grounds are extensive and beautiful. The monorail and boat on the premises were helpful for getting around, and the boat gave us a romantic evening cruise under the stars. We spent most of our time swimming in the protected lagoon area with a view of the waterfall, and my daughter and I had fun goofing around on the multiple water slides. The resort fee includes DVD rentals of many new and favorite titles, and we had some nice evening entertainment before bed. I can't say enough about the professionalism and hospitality of the staff. We interacted with just about every type of employee during our short stay, and all were of the highest caliber service mindset. We got a couple of texts during our stay asking for us to reach out if we needed anything. At one point, I was walking down the hall alone and must have looked confused. An employee coming from the other durection smiled and said, "Aloha! Let me know if I can help you with anything sir." I needed directions, which she gladly provided. The hotel accommodated early check-in and late check-out for us, allowing us to maximize our time and truly experience everything we wanted to. I have stayed in many Hilton properties over the years, but this tops all prior stays in terms of the property, the number of activities included within the resort fee, and the super-professionalism of the staff. Hats off!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Pszi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Aloha Pszi,

It's always wonderful to hear from our valued Hilton Honors guests and we're delighted that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We're happy that you found our texting concierge to be so helpful and that you were able to experience our team's aloha spirit. We truly enjoy helping our guests create magical memories.

We'll look forward to welcoming you back for an even longer stay the next time your travels bring you to our slice of paradise on Hawaii Island.

Mahalo,
David
TripAdvisor@HiltonWaikoloaVillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews