We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Condo with Amazing Views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from the Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the Lanai
Oceanview - Whales passing by Sunset at Halii Kai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Sunset from the Lanai
Oceanview - Whales passing by
Sunset at Halii Kai
Livingroom designed with comfort in mind
55 ' TV and Home Theatre
Kitchen has every amenity - Cappucino
Simons Beauty rest for a good night sleep
View from the Master Bedroom
soaker tub and walk in shower
Large 2nd Bedroom with two queens
Tennis Raquets, Beach chairs, boogie boards etc
Pool with onsite restaurant & ocean front fitness center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roz P
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Condo with Amazing Views!”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We rented this condo for a week and absolutely loved it. The condo is decorated beautifully, the view is to die for and the location is perfect! Waikoloa has great shops and restaurants and isn't too far from Kona. Very close to great beaches and if you prefer the pool it is clean, beautiful and has restaurant and bar service. Peggy is very responsive and get's back to you right away if you need anything. Also the beach toy closet is SO nice to have! We used the beach chairs and sand toys just about every day. We can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krstnhenr...
Danville, California
1 review
“Perfect condo”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our stay at Halii Kai was perfect. The condo was so well appointed with everything we could have needed. There were ocean views from the family room and master. The decor was updated and comfortable. The kitchen had every utensil, appliance you would use. kuerig coffee pods were included as well as a latte maker and a regular coffeepot. Most important to us was the mattress. So very comfortable definitely high end mattresses. Peggy provided a closet of all beach items from boost boards, beach chairs, to games, coolers and books. We didn’t have to rent anything. The condo unit is the next building over from the pool and workout place. Only a 1 minute walk. We enjoyed eating at the bar/restaurant. The staff was delightful and the food was delicious. Try out Taco Tuesdays there. Such a good deal! This was a more quiet condo complex set back so you don’t see it from the road. The privacy was very appealing to us. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Unit 12A is absolutely incredible. So well-appointed and attractive. Peggy was a pleasure to work with and very thorough with the planning. We had more fun sitting on our second floor lanai watching golfers tackle a signature par 5 with the Pacific spraying. The Halii Kai development is outstanding...Oceanside pool and dining so pleasant, and the convenience to shops and restaurants was welcome. Cannot recommend this unit enough - would return in a heartbeat! Thank you, Peggy, for two weeks of bliss and sunshine!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firewalke...
Sun City West, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Condo”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is just as advertised. The view was awesome. You get both sunrises and sunsets on the lanai. The condo was so comfortable just like home. It’s the best supplied rental I’ve gotten so far. Everything you need was in this condo. The pictures don’t lie, the unit looks just like the pictures you see. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfgetz
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Peggy’s condo was just lovely - pictures of the condo and the amenities do not do justice. In addition, there wasn’t anything we needed that Peggy hadn’t already thought of, and included in the activities closet. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing