We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Find!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Dolphin Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Dolphin Cottage
Beautiful Kehena Beach where Dolphins live and Whales visit every winter.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View from Dolphin Cottage
Beautiful Kehena Beach where Dolphins live and Whales visit every winter.
Whale watching in February from Kehena Beach
Dolphin Cottage (L) center w/ solar panels on it. Incredible ocean view in a beautiful area !!
Sideview of Dolphin Cottage
Dolphin Cottage @ Kehena Beach
Bathroom w/ tub/shower
Kehena, Hawaii
Perfect Rainbow near Kehena Beach
Living room w/ French doors that open up to lanai w/ ocean view.
Beautiful Kalapana Kapoho Bch Rd near Kehena Beach
Susan, owner/Andre manager
Kehena Beach Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pahoa, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
csaiacv
Castro Valley, California
1 review
“What a Find!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Location, location, location!
Stayed here 2 nights in early December.  Wish it could have been longer.  The Dolphin Cottage was charming.  Perfect place to explore Kapoho Tidepools, lava flows and Pahoa town.  It's right in the middle of the rainforest, across from a beach and a morning walk through the neighborhood/jungle is breathtaking!
Hosts were great and very responsive.
Appreciated that they offered snorkel equipment, even though we brought our own. 
Don't miss Uncle Robert's while here for a drink and a bite to eat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doreenm14...
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location for going on the lava boat tour! Look forward to going back and exploring the stunning area, thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
1 review
“Perfect place to stay near Issic Hale Park where we got the boat to view the lava flow.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very comfortable cottage right across the street from the ocean. We were only there for 15 hours, but perfect for our night before viewing the lava flowing into the ocean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
We are happy to hear that our tenants are enjoying the cottages. We have made some very nice upgrades lately and really make this spot a great value.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda M
Fullerton
1 review
“Lovely and cozy”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Upon opening the door I was pleased to see a lovely 'cottage' - just like it said!! It was clean, furnished and decorated nicely with a perfect patio for two looking out to the ocean. Not much traffic but many frogs and ocean sounds made the ambience perfect for us nature lovers. We especially loved that we were in a jungley area as it is quite diverse in this part of the island including being near the road where you can walk, bicycle or shuttle close to the lava flow. There are not close by stores so stock up on the way in. There were a couple small things that needed tending but I know they will be remedied quickly. The owners were prompt in their replies. We look forward to our return as we throughly enjoyed our stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Glad you enjoyed it. We have hundreds of wonderful reviews on other sites as well because it is a great place. Hope to get more bookings on Flupkey and TripAdvisor some day.
Btw, there is a store on the same street as the cottage just 3 miles down the road. Directions are clearly visible in the refrigerator.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggabo
Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nothing to complain. Clean, big, has everything you need. And the owner was great, whatever we needed he was there right away. Also left great advises on the fridge. No kitchen stove inside the house, but we were not there to cook anyway. To have breakfast on the terrace is a big plus! Beautiful flowers everywhere. The area where you can start the walk towards the lava flow is a short drive, worth every cents, but suggest to bike, we did the hike...was not that fancy on the way back:) And take the boat tour to the lava flow...I think I will talk about this amazing experience for the rest of my life :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing