We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
JUST DO IT

The manta ray night snorkel was THE highlight of any activity I have ever done. The rays get so... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
flippinberry7
Magical Manta Rays

This adventure was so amazing! We took the 6:10 Pm tour, which got us out in the water just as the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Laura V
Read all 1,558 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Island of Hawaii
from US$66.67
More Info
from US$193.72
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
1,463
59
17
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,463
59
17
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manta ray snorkel within inches amazing experience captain dave boat ride through groupon smaller boat small group the big island once in a lifetime night snorkel dolphin tour these guys barrel rolls other companies highly recommend this company highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,460 - 1,465 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2015

There were over 15 boats at the site to watch the Manta Rays and only 2-3 were able to see them. Nick and captain Will were awesome. It was a nice intimate trip with only 4 people (could have been up to 6), where the other shops had boats up to 40-50 people.

Nick has a special ability to find the Manta Rays and make it a great experience. We swam with the Manta rays for almost an hour straight, while some friends of ours were with another group and didn't see them once.

Definitely recommend going with My Kona Adventures!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank spinordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

One of the most amazing experiences ever. Swimming with the Dolphins is something I'll never forget. Nick was very accommodating in making arrangements. Capt. Will was outstanding! This was not like a big boat with lots of people so it was like riding in a boat with a bunch of friends. He was fun and gave some interesting info along the way. We saw whales both going and coming and the boat ride was a gas. Pineapple was delicious! Thanks guys for a terrific adventure. Wish I could give you more than 5 stars.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank JenniferMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

We booked My Kona Adventures for the Captain Cook snorkel, Thrill seeker adventure and manta ray night snorkel. Nick does a great job making sure everyone is having a good time and trying something off-piste. The captain of the boat is quite knowledgable and very aware of his surroundings to ensure safety while still getting the most out of the trip. It was such a great experience all around, they really took care to pull away from the crowds and make our adventures unique and special.

Thank jtaylor7383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Awesome experience!!! Nick made the tour work with our schedule because we had a tight timeline. So much better than the other larger commercial touring groups out there. We had the whole boat to ourselves! Best part is you are in the boat for 5 minutes and then an hour with the Rays. Pick up right next to the Sheraton. Would definitely recommend!!

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank LAGirl2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

There were six of us that went out one evening with Nick and Captain Will of My Kona Adventures. Captain Will took us on an informative boat ride to where the 3 guys were dropped off in the water for an hour of snorkeling. They saw a variety of different fish and coral. After a while, we went off to hopefully see manta rays. In the boat on the way there we saw multiple whale sightings. We were hoping to see a beautiful sunset on the ocean but the clouds were too low and blocked the sun (but no one could do anything about that). When we got to the place where the Manta Rays were usually at, the guys were fitted into wet suits and were given instructions on what was going to happen. The women stayed in the boat but were able to see what was happening in the water. Nick was efficient at maneuvering the lighted board throughout the water (with the guys holding onto it) to try and lure the Manta Rays their direction. A Manta Ray visited their board briefly at the beginning but it quickly went to another group. Nick persistently worked to try to get another one to come to their board. Another Manta Ray came and made several passes under the board, twisting and turning between the guys. It was a very enjoyable evening and well worth the money. If we ever go back to Kona we will definitely look up My Kona Adventures and go again!
Jeff and D'Ann

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews