We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rainbow Falls
from US$153.34
More Info
from US$204.19
More Info
from US$195.99
More Info
from US$29.99
More Info
Reviews (3,870)
Filter reviews
3,870 results
Traveller rating
1,612
1,474
680
78
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,612
1,474
680
78
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot easy access beautiful waterfall close to town banyan tree easy stop viewing area pretty waterfall walk up few steps downtown hilo worth a stop great stop the big island pots trail trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,764 - 1,769 of 3,870 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This was our first stop on the big island tour. The falls was really attractive although we did not see any rainbow. We went as close as we could, since our tour guide had warned us not to actually get close to the water on the rocks near the falls since a flood could occur any time Perhaps it was low water period. We were there on July 30th, 2016. We enjoyed the view very much. There are big beautiful trees near the falls that offer plenti of shade and is cooling to the body

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Sankari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Awesome water falls with easy access which is great if you are traveling with older relatives. If you go when the sun is shining you can see why they call it rainbow falls.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank SMCA02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Nice waterfalls close from Hilo downtown, don´t have to pay anything and you don´t need to hike to see the waterfalls

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Rocio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This was a very pretty waterfall. We enjoyed seeing it. If you are in the area you should check it out. I wouldn't go out if my way to see it though.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Bitty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

You can drive right up to the waterfall lookout, so this is a great 15 minute diversion from whatever else you are doing in Hilo. I wish there was a trail that took you down to the bottom, though.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews