We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best vacation house in Kona”
other travellers have booked this property
AWARD WINNING home-TOP VACATION RENTAL---3 large bedrooms with ohana suite and two ocean view lanais
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AWARD WINNING home-TOP VACATION RENTAL---3 large bedrooms with ohana suite and two ocean view lanais
Beautiful updated home with panoramic OCEAN views on both floors. 2 minutes to beach! Secluded Black Pebble Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
AWARD WINNING home-TOP VACATION RENTAL---3 large bedrooms with ohana suite and two ocean view lanais
Beautiful updated home with panoramic OCEAN views on both floors. 2 minutes to beach!
Secluded Black Pebble Beach
Enter through a private, peaceful tropical courtyard into your personal paradise!
Comfortable dining for 8 with several seating areas around the wrap around lanai...great views & BBQ
Enjoy the lanai and full ocean views
Coastline views and special views of the cindercone .  Rare treat!
living room and dining area with full ocean views....open layout with cathedral ceilings.
Fully equipped kitchen with new appliances, rice cooker, slow cookers, coffee grinder, blender, micr
Upstairs guest bathroom-full bath and all linens, towels, beach towels provided
Winner of Top Vacation Rental for 2012, 2013 and 2014!
spacious livingroom with full ocean views from all angles.  Entertainment center with 42' flatscreen
View the peaceful ocean sunset in your tropical setting
Views of ocean from our lanai-enjoy dinner and sunset every evening!
Our secluded beach-Black Pebble Beach
Rent kayaks at our local beach 1 1/2 minutes from the house!
Crystal clear waters in our private bay-2 mins away!!
Kayaking close by at Kealakekua Bay -our guests receive 20% off rentals & FREE DELIVERY
Fantastic snorkeing in our secluded bay-Kaohe Bay-just 1 1/2 minutes from the house!
Visit Volcano National Park only1 hour south of the property
Visit green sands beach (1 1/2 hour south)-only green sands in the world!
Visit the historic City of Refuge-only 15 minutes away
Black Sands Beach-only 40 minutes away
Rent a boat for dolphin and whale watching--our guests get discounts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Captain Cook, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Yvette F
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best vacation house in Kona”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautiful and breathtaking! Michele and Ton were great
There are so many beaches close by Ho’okena beach I’d awesome Michele recommended it for seeing dolphins But we did see turtles . As shown in the pictures
Thank you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well kept home”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home is about 15 minutes below Captain Cook. It is a very nice home with all the amenities. Michelle the owner is great to work with. The Big Island exceeded all our expectations. So many wonderful things to see. Our favorite was the Volcano National Park. A-Bay Beach was wonderful. Snorkeling at 2 Step beach was great. The Black Pebble Beach below the house would be great in the summer, but was not good during our stay because of the surf. The garden at the house is beautiful. We saw turkeys in the garden. The lanais were great. The only thing to take in to consideration when renting this home is what you want to do while on the Big Island. If you want to travel all over the island, this home is a little far down from the attractions along Saddle Road and A Bay Beach. It is relatively close to South Point and closer to Volcano than other places. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the scenery.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. Please do return and have a great summer too!
michele and ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkourde...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a perfect vacation...”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, what a week! Kona Leilani was a fantastic experience for my family and friends. There is nothing lacking in this home in a great location for exploring the island. It is completely equipped with everything needed for relaxing, cooking (Barbeque and 8 feet wrap around lanai) and sleeping. Each morning we woke up to the sounds of birds and went to sleep to a wonderful quiet. Along with the normal tourist sights, there is also plenty to do right in the neighborhood. Swimming, nature walks, fantastic ocean and coastline views, this home has it all. The photos do not do justice to how attractive this home is. There is a complete set of water toys, so we could really just enjoy Black Pebble Beach, Hookena and Kealakakua Bay, just minutes away. This is a great location!

The owners made us feel right at home with maps brochures, discounted activities, and a complete list of where to shop and dine. We used their discounts for the Fair Winds Charters –helps when you have a family…

Great fun for everyone and I would definitely recommend this 5-star vacation home to all my friends and family.

Jess O.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mol159
Bee Cave, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kona Leilani - awesome!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful and clean home! My family of 5-- three boys, Mom and Dad, spent our vacation time at KONA LEILANI, and our expectations were exceeded. This home is immaculate, spacious, completely organized, is filled with beautiful, original art work, and has everything necessary to make our stay comfortable and convenient. Each morning the blue Pacific Ocean would shimmer us awake and each evening was greeted by a fiery sunset. We love sitting on the lanai with the barbeque above the luxurious tropical bromeliad gardens and watching the stunning 180 degree view of the Sea. Each morning bird song filled the air and the local beach, only two minutes away, was teeming with fish. The children enjoyed swimming in the calm warm waters with the boogieboards and swimming supplies offered by the owners, Michele and Ron.

Everything about the home was in perfect order and we enjoyed the privacy of the country with the nearness of town. Everyone slept comfortably and each day the boys would swim and laugh to their hearts content.

I give this vacation home a 5 star review and will definitely recommend it to any of my family and friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
thank you so much for your kind review! we hope you all will return and enjoy our beautiful home and island paradise again soon!
michele and ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald C
Torrance, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning Home in a Perfect Location--WOW VIEWS!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We recently stayed in this beautiful home with our two sons and mother in law. This home is a great getaway for peolple wanting to get away from crowds and city sounds. The home looks out to the ocean and the upper lanai provides an excellent view. At night we could hear the surf down the hill. The house was very clean and decorated very nicely. My mother-in-law stayed in the downstairs room and loved it. She felt pampered and did not want to leave.Lots of towels and linen, beach towels, etc. The kitchen had most of the basics and there was a new bag of coffee waiting for us also ! This home is well equipped with beach gear and we put the boogie boards and snorkel gear to use at a few of the local beaches. The home is about 45 minutes from Kailua-Kona, so there are no quick trips to the big stores, but it also put us closer to the beaches we wanted to be at. South Kona fruit stand has killer smoothies and Mac nut tarts. The location also puts you a lot closer to volcano, with is worth the trip. The local guy that is your contact while you are there, larry, was one of the nicest people we met on the trip. He gave us great advice on a few things and was very kind. Clean, well equipped, quiet, spacious, relaxing...what more do you need ? We will stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Beautiful and lovely furnished home with fantastic views and a great location for exploring the island
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you return soon and we give all our guest returning a 10% discount---we call it our OHANA Discount (family). Come back soon and tell your friends--they will also get a 10% discount too!
Mahalo,
Michele and ROn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing