We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Eagles Rest 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Teton Village, Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ricardo D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unsanitary bathrooms, broken hot tub, ripped off with charges of “damages” that we did not cause”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Eagles Rest 2 on the following dates:
• Confirmation Number: 121800
• Arrival Date: Friday, February 20th, 2015
• Departure Date: Tuesday, February 24th, 2015
• Number of Nights: 4
• Total Amount Paid $1,857.51


Our first surprise upon arrival at Eagles Rest 2 was that the Hot Tub had its water level so low that it was unusable during that day. The next day a technician came and asked us if we wanted water in it, of course we want water in the Hot Tub!, so he took a hose from his truck and plugged it in one of the showers walking inside the house with his dirty boots spreading muddy snow inside the house and bathrooms. After two days the Hot Tub was empty again and the day we left the technician came back with a tool box and worked on it all morning until after we left the place.

Both bathrooms need an urgent repair to at least make them look cleaner and stop the water leaks in the shower. Towels were old with holes!. Bed linens were not so bad though. Furniture at living room was ok as well.

One day after we left the place, a property manager from Jackson Hole Reservations Company called Stephanie [--] tells us that we need to pay $150 for the damages caused, sorry? what damages?, You moved a table in the kitchen and broke some tiles she said.

We called her several times to get a better understanding of the situation, first she said, today is Friday and I’m about to leave and I don’t work on weekends, she hung up and did not pick up the phone again. Next time we call she says, look, my supervisor is pretty firm about the charge and we will not remove it from your card, she hung up again. We asked by email to prove the damage, pictures before and after or something and she said she cannot provide them, so up until now we have no evidence of the damage that we allegedly caused.

In a $1,857.51 reservation for four days only $150 means little actually, we are just frustrated for being charged and blamed for something that we know we did not do. We rather feel that they are ripping people off trying to gather some extra bucks to cover up the repairs that the place urgently needs

Tripadvisor, please contact me at any time if you need a copy of the contract from me to verify this information

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the living room
Liked least: bad maintenance on bathrooms, kitchen and hot tub
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

the property is in very poor condition, additionally the hot tub was bad and very old, old bathrooms, the heating did not work well and worst of all is that we were treated very poorly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
The property is in terrific, hot tub fabulous. It is unfortunate when a guest damages the unit and is charged a nominal fee and retaliates by leaving multiple bad reviews as a lash-back. This is the second bad review this guest has left because we would not refund the damage fee. Very disrespectful guest and is unfortunate when owners and property managers have individuals like this in our condo's.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgomes007
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worse Experience Ever”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Evenwhen this house is not bad, the property management company is not taking good care of it and it getting old and dirty. Showers had moles, the hot tub was leaking and we could not use it the last night because the water was low...

In adition we got charged $150 for no reason. We called the property management company www.propertymanagementjacksonhole.com, and Stephanie [--] was very rude, hang up twice and did not removed the charge and did not send any proof of the damage. We are not the type of people that damage something but if we did we will pay for it. This time we didn't

I hope no one else has to go through the same... building loyal customers based on good service is key for all business but Property Management Real State Jacksonhole does not appear to follow this common basic rules...

Terrible

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The fireplace
Liked least: The hot tub, moles on the shower, the property management company
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blas Albe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Place, Bad Manager”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The place to stay wasn´t so bad.

Problems with Hot Tub.

Far away from everywhere.

They charged us for damages that were already in the house before we got there

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
It is unfortunate when condo owners and property managers have guests who disrespect properties and/or do not own responsibility when they do damage to the unit. When charged for a nominal damage fee their retaliation is to write a poor review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosAlo...
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

THe house is OK, however it is not worth the money. I stayed there with 6 other friends for 4 days. The Hot-tub did not work 2 of those days. In addition we were accused of breaking some tiles in the kitchen a few days after we had actually left the property. The manager of the property could not prove we were responsible but still charged us 150 USD for that. She was very rude when we call back to explain that we had not broken such thing. I would never go back to this property.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing