We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
382
171
101
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
171
101
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granary restaurant horseback riding amazing views of the tetons wildlife safari there is no air conditioning grand tetons teton range jackson hole murphy bed the wood burning fireplace hot tub bison master bedroom rustic feel sliding door sleigh ride full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed at Spring Creek Ranch years ago when it first opened. We had a lovely room with a balcony looking down at the ranches and out at the Tetons. It also had a lovely fireplace. Most memorable was standing on our balcony at night listening to several packs of coyotes howling back and forth. We returned there last week to a king room. Management was great. We checked out our room, weren't as happy with the location as we had hoped, and asked if we could get a room change. They not only changed us, but upgraded us to a room with a kitchen and front room. It was beautiful. The only disappointment was that after 20 years or so of development in the valley, we didn't hear even one coyote. On the other hand, this time we had a wonderful breakfast included in our rate. Management was also very accommodating when we asked if we could leave a night early and get our money back, which we greatly appreciated. It is a bit pricey, but truly not that much more than the generic motel type rooms, and includes the hearty breakfast. In my opinion, it's worth spending an extra $50 and having a memorable experience far from the maddening crowds that now plague Jackson during the high season. Did I mention it's also very romantic? Although we didn't use them, the hotel also has a fitness room, spa, hot tub and outdoor saltwater pool.

Room Tip: There are some rooms closer to the cliffs that can see the valley floor as well as the Teton range.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skittleslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. The staff and I are very proud of Spring Creek ranch, so comments such as yours are very much appreciated.

All of us at Spring creek Ranch are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Stephen Price
General manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Well, it ain't a s'more, that's for sure. Granted, settlers traveling along the Oregon trail didn't have graham crackers or Pinot, but at 75 dollars a person for a ranch style BBQ, it sure would have been nice. The food itself was mediocre and the staff disorganized, but we did get to see a fox kill three prairie dogs only ten feet from our table. It doesn't get more frontier than that. The lame BBQ aside, the rooms at the ranch were spacious, the people were friendly, and the views spectacular. In a do-over, we would return to Spring Creek, but would pass on the overpriced BBQ and instead venture into the city for a night out.

A special shout out to our BBQ companions Matt, Cheryl, Robert, Roane, and poor little Finn, whose pioneer dreams of s'mores by the campfire were sadly dashed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

My husband & I enjoyed a great time at Spring Creek Ranch. We stayed for a week, and began with the Wolf & Bear Safari with Lindsay, our naturalist. She was so knowledgeable about the entire ecosystem of Yellowstone & the Grand Tetons. We stayed overnight in Cooke City, Montana, so that we would be in the Lamar Valley in the evening and first thing in the morning. Not only was Lindsay an interesting guide, but she was great company throughout our 2 days together. The Lamar Valley was heaven. Along with the Safari were dinners & breakfasts at the Granary Restaurant at Spring Creek. The restaurant staff was so sweet and the food delicious. The room was very comfortable, and the shuttle service to and from town worked out great...all the drivers were so accommodating. I can't say how much we would have missed in Yellowstone without Lindsay! Dawson was also very helpful in planning the safari as to what to pack and all the details. Janette the concierge was also very helpful in planning.

Room Tip: Very nice view of the Tetons from 3168.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are very proud of the work our Naturalist team does and thew experiences they provide our guests. It truly is a wonderful way to see Yellowstone and Teton Parks. You are indeed correct that one sees more on our trips than if one were to venture into the parks alone.

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip and we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Spring Creek Ranch in the future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Price
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We did a two hour trail ride with our family (including 3 teenagers). All the employees were great helping us get on the horses and explaining things as most of us were riding for the first time. Our guide was Sarah and she was awesome! She told us a lot about the scenery, animals, plants, landmarks, etc. Sarah also would explain the trail coming up and what to do I.e. steep hill, rocky path, etc. The views were gorgeous. I highly recommend this trail ride!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank CHamilton0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed the trail Ride as it is a wonderful way to get an overview of the Jackson Hole Valley. Our only wish is that you had stayed with us and thus able to enjoy the wonderful views each and every day.

We hope on your next visit to Jackson we have the opportunity of welcoming you to Spring Creek Ranch.

Sincerely,

Stephen Price
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I booked our ski reservation here. Their listing and even their own website say that they are a 4 diamond property. Their motto is “Western, Rustic, Elegance” well... Erik’s the elegance completely, add run down,l and dirty and you’ve got it nailed. This place couldn’t have been a 4 diamond place for the past 30 years. What a joke. Stay away... FAR away!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JJ_Ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

So sorry that you feel this way. Not quite sure of your experience. It would have been very helpful to have had the opportunity of speaking with you while you were here.
Hopefully you will be able to give me a cal so the staff and I can better understand your disappointment.

Sincerely,

Stephen Price
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews