We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
757
349
67
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
349
67
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin queen bunk beds cozy cabins cookies small picnic individual cabins front porch jackson hole sleeper sofa stove top great place to stay small kitchen kitchen area hot chocolate pool and hot tub in town great cabin
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had no idea what to expect when we booked Cowboy Village Resort but because of other reviews we booked a cabin for two. Wow!! That was the best word to describe our first impression when we saw our cabin. We were in 121 and we arrived after midnight. Our cabin was so clean, comfortable, and had things we didn't even expect such as a kitchenette, table and chairs, and a very cute covered front porch. Jackson as a whole is pricey but we have both said we would return if nothing more than to visit this resort again!!

Thank you!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank southernbelle_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownSquareInns_JH, Guest Relations Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort. It sounds like you had a great time! You are always welcome back at the Cowboy Village. Thank you again for your review and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night.

LIKES:
Cute cabin atmosphere
Great customer service
Convenient parking right in front of cabin
Quiet

DISLIKES:
Relatively small size (ok for 2 people)

SUMMARY:
Understand why the reviews have been good. I agree! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SethE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownSquareInns_JH, Guest Relations Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The next time you stay with us we would recommend one of our Deluxe cabins. Thank you again and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cowboy village has everything you need for a short break. Good walking access to Jackson Hole town, plenty of parking, cosy cabin features including microwave, coffee maker, TV, good water pressure in the shower, comfy beds and great service at the front desk. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank helen261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownSquareInns_JH, Guest Relations Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are so glad to hear about your wonderful experience. We would love to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you so much for your review and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Jackson earlier this month and stayed at Cowboy Village. The cabins are clean, comfortable and all you can ask for. They pack a lot in these petite cabins. But we never felt crowded. We had to leave early as we are from NC and Florence was headed our way and they immediately accommodated us. Kind and helpful with great dinner suggestions(Thai Plate) and breakfast( Bubba's) we will stay here again whilst in Jackson. So should you. ...Only complaint was slow wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for cabin with a sunny porch.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dreamer788695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownSquareInns_JH, Guest Relations Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of the Cowboy Village Resort. It sounds like you had a great time in Jackson! You are always welcome back at the Cowboy Village. Thank you so much for your review and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We only booked one night in a cabin and we were glad, because the beds are horrible. Way too soft and worn out, we both had backpain the next morning. The cabin itself is very cute and clean, with a small kitchenette. Wifi is very slow and TV in bedroom didnt work. During our 3 weeks trip no one ever asked us, except in a Best Western, if we were satisfied with our accommodation and everything was ok. When I would run a business this would be the first question my employee would have to ask......
We ate dinner at the Gun Barrel Restaurant which was quite good and had breakfast at the Bunny Bakery which we can recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ahaeusel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownSquareInns_JH, Guest Relations Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for reviewing the Cowboy Village Resort. We are terribly sorry for your experience with our beds. We do our best to maintain the quality of our mattresses. We will continue to do our best to improve. Thank you for your feedback. We would love to accommodate you again soon. Thank you for your review. Travel safe and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews