We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
58
17
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
17
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black beans the river stay there again large coffee petrified wood fire pit two nights cozy place hot cocoa family owned and operated enjoyed my stay nice stay in town every evening grand tetons and yellowstone liz smores
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Rooms were fine and kind of kitchey fun. Rooms were clean and affordable. Right in Wind River. In the evening there is a fire and smores right on the river. Great food nearby. Our host was an interesting writer and artist who is very helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rknafz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The Black Bear Inn in Dubois, Wyoming was wonderful. The motel is family owned and operated, and while older it is extremely clean and comfortable. Liz the proprietor is fabulous! She greets everyone enthusiastically and gives details about your room and recommends great places to eat. They even offer smores by the river every evening. We enjoyed the crisp sheets that are dried on the clothesline in the fresh air! There is no live television but there are lots of DVDs available to watch if you aren't too tired after your day's adventures. We really enjoyed our one night stay here and plan to return and stay longer. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone who wishes to have a good night's rest in a quaint western town.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank D-Arkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizFurman, Owner at Black Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Holy Smokes! What a nice review! New Friends like YOU are why we always say that the Bear has the GRRRREEEAATTTEST Guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Great ownership and people. Small family run hotel. We were skeptical at first but it was the only place in town that had a room available. I was glad we did as the owner gave us great ideas for more quieter hikes and places to see. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizFurman, Owner at Black Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks so much Roy! We loved having you at the Bear and are so thankful you gave us a shot!
Come back and we will have s'more fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The cleanest hotel and the friendliest staff. Excellent family run business that was very helpful anytime of day or night. Beautiful furniture and uniquely decorated. Did I mention the best staff in the area.....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank JKlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizFurman, Owner at Black Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Wow! You can stay! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and for the kind words! We always say the Bear has the nicest guests and new friends like you are why!!! Come back as soon as you can! Now as a member of our Bear Family you get $10 off your room rate! ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in late June, everything was great. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Excellent location and wonderful staff. Liz (owner) was welcoming and kind, and helpful! We look forward to our next stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizFurman, Owner at Black Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks so much Aaron! We look forward to your next stay too. Come back as soon as you can. New Friends like you are why we always say the Bear has the guests!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews