We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
131
69
19
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
69
19
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noah's ark hot dog avenue outdoor pool directly across the street within walking distance free tickets sink and mirror great place to stay rooms are clean wonderful family picnic area hot tube water park the location is perfect mini fridge front office upon check
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This place was nice staff was nice!
Until my child found a bed bug on her bed !
The the 360 additude came they dismissed the issue they claim “it was a crumb “ as the bug was scooped up between a staff members fingers as she steady squeezed it between her finger as the blood came on her fingers and prosesed to say it nothing it a crumb !”male staff was very disrespectfull.female staff also had said a rude comment of speacail needs kids staff kick our group out !because we brought an serous issue to the attion was going to leave any ways but it messed up!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Teri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

We understand that review sites are an avenue for guests to let out their frustrations, so we appreciate the ability to be able to respond. We take such situations and concerns you brought up seriously. That being said once you informed the front desk staff that you suspected there were bed bugs in your room, she immediately went to the room to confirm. There were no bed bugs in the room. We apologize for any confusion, as it became evident that you and your family did not feel comfortable staying with us, therefore we refunded you your money and assisted you in finding other accommodations for the weekend.
As a property, we cannot prevent introductions, but we do our best to eradicate them once they have been brought to our attention. Therefore, to confirm any misunderstandings, we contacted the professionals at Wisconsin Pest Control and had them come in and do a complete inspection of the room. As we informed you, there were not only no beds bugs found, but no evidence of bed bugs. Anyone who wishes to receive a copy of the statement is more than welcome to email us at dellsshamrockmotel@yahoo.com. I will be more than happy to send you the copy of the statement provided by the professionals which states there were no bugs in the room.
We want our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us and our guest’s safety is our priority. We truly hope that you had an enjoyable weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

There are too many great things about this hotel to list them all! The location is perfect. You get FREE passes to Noah’s ark which is the best water park. There are indoor and outdoor pools. The rooms are large, comfy, and clean. The price is very affordable for the Dells. The downsides were very minor. We will definitely stay here again. It is not a modern luxury hotel but rather an iconic Wi Dells motel just like the good old days.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We truly appreciate your feedback. We strive to make each customer's stay as pleasant as we can. We are really happy that you enjoyed your free Noah's Ark wrist bands as well as our property in general! We hope to see you next time.

Thanks Again!
The Shamrock Motel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We had 2 rooms for our 3 familes, one supreme double and one supreme triple (3 queen beds). The location was outstanding since we visited Noahs Ark with free entrance. The motel is dated, but clean. There is plenty for the kids to do with an indoor pool area which was very nice, and the outdoor pool and play area. It is expensive, especially since they have a minimum 2-night stay on weekends. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and there was free wifi. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinderSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We take great care and pride in our property and want our guests to have an pleasurable experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you and your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

When looking for a budget hotel in the Dells, I have two criteria: free water park passes and cleanliness. Shamrock did not disappoint! We pre-checked in around 10am to get the Noah’s Ark wristbands, changed into our swimsuits in the bathrooms at the motel, parked our vehicle at the motel and walked across the street and enjoyed the day at Noah’s Ark! We packed a lunch and walked back to the motel to eat at their picnic tables and walked back to the water park for the afternoon. That’s how close it is.

We stayed in a family suite and it looked like it had new carpeting. It also looked like they were measuring for new outdoor carpet for the second floor patios. The rooms were perfectly plain with none of that ugly hotel artwork. The two bathrooms in our suite were the cleanest I’ve seen at any hotel. Indoor and outdoor pools and pool decks were super clean. And the rest of the grounds were clean too.

There’s coffee at the motel office in the morning. We walked to Mr. Pancake for breakfast, which was really yummy! There are plenty of other good restaurants within walking distance too.

If I could suggest anything, it maybe would be to have a few more towel racks to dry swimsuits and towels on because it rained the night we were there and so we couldn’t hang anything to dry outside.

We would definitely stay at this motel again!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank JDTWIfamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We truly appreciate it. Our location is very convenient and within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. We take great care and pride in our property and want our guests to have an pleasurable experience. We will definitely take your idea of more towel racks into consideration. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you and your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Dells area. Rooms are clean, outdoor playground and picnic area available. Outdoor pool with slide to clean and indoor kids pool, regular pool and hot tub are all great! Bonus tickets to Noah's ark are included for entire stay. They are located right across from the park so no need to pay for parking which is a huge money saver. Employees are super friendly and accommodating!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We truly appreciate it! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Thank you,
Shamrock Motel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews