We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
146
127
119
59
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
127
119
59
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neptune suite noah's ark indoor waterpark zip line whirlpool suite beds were comfortable mt olympus spring break water slides pools passes kids fun game blast parks microwave
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Atlantis water park hotel and suites in Wisconsin Dells is not well kept!! We stayed in a hot tub suite room and have had nonstop maintenance issues with the hot tub, air conditioner, room cleaning “skipped” issues, very dirty pool area, horrible free breakfast and the deadbolt lock on our door doesn’t work!! We are paying a premium price at $330.00 per night for five nights and this place is not acceptable! In addition- there are extremely large families of Mexicans sharing one room with small children running in the hallways and over our room EARLY.... they are also hanging out in the parking lots and hanging their wet clothes on the fences and balconies... Not good!!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank betsymcd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Hi Betsy
Thank you for your review. Let the front desk manager know is you have issues so we may address them immediately. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a family suite with 2 queens and a set of bunk beds in July for our family of 5. The room was clean, updated, and the beds were nice. Because we visited in mid-July, we fully expected a crowd and thought parking, check in, and the pools/arcade/Neptune’s would require a lot of waiting in line, but we were pleasantly surprised to find very little waiting required. The hot tub under the waterfalls in the outside lobby pool was a nice bonus for my husband and I because we could watch our kids swim while enjoying some adult conversation. Very nice hotel and would recommend to a family with children!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for the nice review. Your comments are appreciated. We enjoy a large repeat customer base and have hard working employees. Glad you enjoyed the onsite pools and whirlpools. We are working hard on the updating and it is coming together nicely. Thank you again for you kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We wanted a hotel where we could walk to Noah's Ark water-park as well as slept 6. This hotel did both. Room cost included water park passes for each day we were there. We were only there 2 days, and we didn't spend much time in the room.

Pros:
-With in walking distance of Noah's Ark
-Slept 6
-Beds were fine, not as hard as some places that are on the cheaper end
-Good restaurants within walking distance
-Pool, which had some fun water slides if you have little ones. We had a blast watching the kids one evening.
-price was ok, given short reservation notice & water park passes
-balcony was nice to sit and enjoy the fresh air, and for drying towels/swimsuits
-breakfast was provided.... but basic. Bread/bagel/English muffins, 4 types of cereal, and boiled eggs. It was enough we made it to lunch.
-liked that the sink was not in with the bathroom
-rooms were quiet, we heard a couple family's walk by, but given we were on the way to breakfast, over all didn't hear much.
-next door to the Army Ducks and the zipline adventure. Also within walking distance of the Original Ducks

Cons:
-cleanliness wasn't great. We had chip crumbs on the floor when we got there and the same ones were there when we left. We all wore shoes the entire time. (Bed linens were fresh though)
-towels were awful! super scratchy and rough
-breakfast - no waffles and it's my son's favorite thing about a hotel
-much of the staff wasn't friendly
-room needed some work - like the toilet seat didn't fit right and the sink didn't drain well
-location was not on main strip of WI Dells, so while it was perfect for us, there may not be as much around as others would like

Over all - my family is more about the activities we are doing that where we are staying. We didn't have much partying in the hotel, and very little noise. I would however bring slippers to wear in this hotel. I would stay here again, but it wouldn't be my first choice. It would depend on cost and what else I could find.

Room tip: Forth floor was great - no one above us.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loriontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny O, Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your detailed review. We will make sure to discuss the housekeeping issues with staff to ensure that isn't an ongoing problem. We hope you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

This place is stretched to it limit. Outdated, smells, rooms are trashed, breakfast is basically bread and eggs served in a musty, humid, room. Maintenance is an issue EVERY place you turn. I will say that Alex, the Manager was very helpful in resolving several issues but one good man, against this hot-mess, isn’t a fair fight.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank luckycharm999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Many good men and women should have been added. Thankyou for your review. We are a lover not a fighter. We have updated many of our rooms and enjoy a large repeat customer base. Breakfast is free not mandatory. We offer a basic continental breakfast to save you the $50.00 it costs to take a family of 4 to breakfast in town.
How were the Noah's Ark waterpark passes that we inlcuded every day of your stay and checkout for every person in your room? I saw no mention of this. If you have a maintenance issues please contact the manager on duty and they can take care of that.
I am sorry you were unhappy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

If you are looking for a place to stay in Wisconsin Dells, do not choose this place. Very run down, terrible breakfast - if you can even call it that. Room service was nonexistent and the entire hotel was in very bad shape.

Room tip: Choose Best Western down the roda.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny O, Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Melanie - I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We have done multiple renovations recently, offer a free continental breakfast and some great pool areas for young kiddos. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews