We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
360
355
186
80
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
360
355
186
80
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean the breakfast area yogurt continental breakfast pool area pool and hot tub stay there again outlet mall very nice stay donuts noah's ark water park attractions parks passes queen
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Room keys kept failing had to keep running to the frond desk to get it reset, there was trash under the bed and the heater cover kept falling off, plus hard to find anyone at the front desk, breakfast was very nice

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsween722463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had several issues with the room keys. Guests must keep their keys away from anything magnetic, otherwise, it may demagnetize. We pride ourselves on always being available to attend to the needs of our guests, and we apologize that you experienced anything other than that. Once again, we appreciate you sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again at a later date and provide you with the full experience that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

This hotel is close to the main highway (I-94), various waterparks and entertainment, gas and food. Good value for the money. The room was clean, comfortable bedding and a good hot shower. Breakfast was provided in the morning.

Room tip: We were on the second floor above the main entrance but it was very quiet on our visit.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Karen,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean facilities, comfortable beds, and reasonable rates. It was a pleasure hosting you here at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We arrived around 8:30 even though it was way before check in we where able to get our bracelets for Noah's Ark so we could enjoy the day there before getting to our room. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Our bed was so comfortable I got the best nigh'ts sleep I've had in a while.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrianW368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Brian,
It sounds like you had a fantastic experience with us here at Ramada Wisconsin Dells. We're thrilled to hear it! Our friendly and welcoming team was happy to help get your adventure off to a bright start. It is fabulous to see that we could help set a new standard for sleep quality as well! We can't wait to have you back for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this property 3 years ago and enjoyed our stay...not so much this time. Room had a musty smell, bed sagged,and there were soda and jelly stains on the wall. Some of my family went to the pool. So many people that stayed here were smokers and the door to leave the pool was locked but there was a broken window next to the door so the smokers would squeeze in and out of the window to go out to smoke. There are many nearby properties that look much nicer that we will he planning our next trip to stay at. We will not be returning to the Ramada.

The clerk working the desk when we checked out was super friendly and that was the highlight of our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Msbrody823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

We welcome all feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent visit, and we want you to know that we take your concerns seriously. We will speak with our maintenance and housekeeping teams about the state of our facilities, and work to ensure that we are meeting our high standards. However, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The morning of checking in we contacted hotel around 7am to confirm the address and our reservations. The person answering sounded like we woke him up and he couldn’t find our reservations even though we booked it weeks prior. He told us to call the website to confirm which we did and also confirm the correct address because the address the hotel gave us over the phone was not correct. The website has the correct address.
Once at the hotel the the front desk gentleman had no type of pleasant welcome. “Hello, welcome to our hotel, how was your drive,” he was strictly business. Just gave us the keys, had us sign paperwork and instructions the free breakfast

Room was ok but need some updates. The bathroom was worn, the toilet looked like someone had flushed sand in it and wouldn’t flush away the whole time we were there. The toilet paper holder was missing so we just put the toilet paper on the vanity.

Breakfast was limited. No meat, milk was watered down. Just bread, biscuits, gravy, make your own waffles, eggs, pastries,cereal, juice coffee.

Noisy neighbors. On the first night we could hear neighbors through the connecting door, and arguing in the hallway in the middle of the night. “Cussing and Slamming doors”.

We did like that the beds were comfortable, the room had a frig,microwave and coffee maker. View was ok. “Holiday Inn next door” and free passes to Waterpark. Hotel is located near most all attractions and restaurant.

All in all the hotel was ok but the price could have lower.

If you need a hotel with more than average motel priced, close to everything, and needs updates. Stay here. Otherwise you will disappointed if you want a luxury hotel because this place doesn’t have that.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Belinda,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your family vacation. We regret that except for our convenient location, your stay with us did not impress. We appreciate your constructive feedback on our service and accommodations, as we use guest feedback to help us target areas for future improvement. Thank you for taking a moment to write us about your stay, and we wish you safe and pleasant travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews