We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and hectic”
Review of Chop

Chop
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 19/09
20:00
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Now serving breakfast Saturday - Sunday 8 AM - 12 PM! With an emphasis on classic American Steakhouse cuisine, CHOP is Door County's First Choice for great steak and seafood. CHOP is a great place to eat, combining an intriguing atmosphere with excellent, high-quality food and service.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good for them that they are busy and having a good summer. But the food and pricing leave the customer a tad less fulfilled. Charging for a second round of rolls at he same time we are ordering a second bottle of $55 of wine was a bit tacky . Also this was thefirst time I’ve ever seen an automatic tip put on for a party of five

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kauaijim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As food was so good - we had dinner at Chop twice! We actually had the same meal both times.

Caesar Salad was fresh and perfect blend of Ingredients. New York Strip was tasty and tender. Salted-Carmel Ice Cream was a wonderful dish to complete the meal.

Friendly staff - that worked well with each other. The bartenders were amazing. Waiter was professional - excellent service.

Opens a 5 pm - come early for their great dinner specials.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Traveler1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had 7:30 pm reservations for two on a Friday night, so it was crowded and very busy. Our server was professional and helpful. Despite how busy it was, the service was prompt.

We started with cocktails. I had the CHOP old fashioned-- it was excellent. We also ordered shirp cocktail. The shrimp were large! And very good.

For dinner, I had the pork chop with a maple glaze and pecans. Excellent! My wife had a steak--cooked perfectly. This is a our second time at CHOP. We will be back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank SteveWI0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Every meal receives a popover which was a nice surprise. Don't see those very often. Would have been better had they been warm but was still happy to eat it. The food was good for the most part - my husband hated his New York Strip steak so I wouldn't recommend that. He said it was tough like a Wal-mart steak but my filet mignon with bleu cheese butter blend was melt in your mouth wonderful! Love that you get to choose your butter for your steak - fun choices. I will be back...may just leave the hubby home! Bring your credit card - it is pricey.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank MisterBrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Excellent food. Good service. Wonderful view from 2nd level. They offer several meals at a reduced price between 5pm and 5:30. Excellent deal. Make a reservation. This is a popular place.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chop also viewed

 
Ellison Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Chop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.