We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing lakeside cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake Side Cabin 6 with great lake views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Side Cabin 6 with great lake views!
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Lake Side Cabin 6 with great lake views!
Kitchen
Dining Kitchen Area
Sitting Area, Bedroom
Bed Room
LakeThompson View
Dock
Lake Thompson View
September Colors
September Colors
Swim Raft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhinelander, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James S
Loves Park
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Relaxing lakeside cabin”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful, exceptionally clean cozy cabin with all you need for a relaxing get away.
Very relaxing..make sure take in the night sky...especially if you're from an urban area..you will be amazed at all of the stars in the sky! Yet it is just a few minutes back into town at Rhinelander, and easy less than an hour ride to Minocqua and Eagle River. Also just minutes from Al-Gen Supper Club! If you want a relaxing getaway this is it! Just a note...there are other seasonal cabins next door so you do have a few neighbors but every one is friendly and there to enjoy the lake too! Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the lake...watching the ducks and loons and eagles...watching the sun go down
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Joanne,
Thank you.
John and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra W
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE & PEACEFUL!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Julie & John have really created a beautiful atmosphere within the experience that they give guests. The cabin was EXTREMELY clean, it was very cozy and home-like! The cabin has all the necessary amenities you need from dishes to bathroom supplies. The property sits on a beautiful lake and there was a fire pit and swing outside of our cabin. There was firewood already available which is a plus. There is a paddle-boat and small playground for children. We stayed here and during the day we would venture out to different parts of the area so basically we used the cabin at night/morning. It was absolutely perfect and pleasant and I met the owners personally and it the care that they put into making the cabins enjoyable was absolutely reflected within their personalities. They are extremely accommodating and welcomed feedback. We traveled with my husband and our young son and this was the perfect size, we were not looking for something that was big enough for us to stay in all day without being bored because we had an agenda of events planned. I would ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND Julie & John's Cabins because of my experience and because I know that they care about the people that stay there. It was quite and relaxing and very reasonably priced given the experience. Thank you Julie & John, we will see you this summer :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & Care
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Elsa,
Thank you for the kind review. We feel very proud of our cabins and enjoy sharing them with your family. We look forward to having your family back this summer.
Thanks again,
John and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Get-away ”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We just got back from our stay here on beautiful Thompson Lake. The cabin was clean and just big enough for me, my wife and my 2 boys. It is small but the 2 bedrooms and a pull out sleeper accommodated all 4 of us. It is literally a few feet off beautiful lake Thompson with amazing views (especially at dawn and dusk). The use of row boats, canoe and paddle boat was awesome for the kids. They also enjoyed the swimming platform. This cabin is in a small complex with a few other cabins, some owned some for rent but it is very nice. We met several other nice families with kids over Labor Day weekend. We highly recommend this great little get-away!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Benjamin,
Thank you for the review. We are happy you were able to enjoy the cabin and lake. Please consider us for next year.
Thanks again,
John and Julie, Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing