We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Milwaukee West
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Horse Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$229
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$226
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
223
188
100
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
188
100
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiller parkva hospitalwoods viewpizza pubmedical centerpancake machineball parkbrewers gamefront desknice place to staythe breakfast areaolder hotelpool and hot tubwithin walking distancefree breakfastyogurtwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms clean and spacious, staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed for 2 weeks and had no issues the breakfast was good and hot every morning and the bar/restaurant was good. the pork chops and ribeyes were excellent

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bradadams2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, Operations Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brad Adams,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! We greatly appreciate it, and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to provide excellent service to both you and to Kevin. We are glad you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Milwaukee!

Sincerely,

Nick Jacobs
Operations Manager
Best Western Milwaukee West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here to check on a sick relative in short notice. The front desk gentleman when we checked in was so nice and helpful. It snow s while we were there and the same young man came out and cleaned off our car so that we could leave.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank momma2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, Front Office Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I am so glad I was able to provide excellent service to you while you stayed with us! I hope you have another chance to see us soon, and hopefully it will be during better, warmer weather!

Kind Regards,

Nick Jacobs
Operations Manager
Best Western Milwaukee West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Overall, the experience went well and nice accommodations. Room was attractively decorated, modern, and the bathroom was very clean and spotless. Breakfast was excellent with dozens of choices; internet was okay speed; and despite very busy location it was fairly quiet.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, Operations Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you staying with us and we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I have a complaint about the Best Western located at 5501 National Avenue, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

I live in Iowa. My mother passed away two weeks ago. Every year at Christmas my mother would host a pizza party for the whole family.

I contacted this Best Western and spoke with Matthew the manager of National Pizza located on premises. I explained that I wanted to host a pizza party after my mother's funeral on April 17th for about 30 people. It would require the restaurant opening about two hours ahead of their normal opening. Matthew said absolutely - just check in with him when I checked into the hotel. I then made my reservation for a room through national reservation desk. Nick, the local manager called me later that evening.

I drove almost 7 hours through a blizzard to get to Milwaukee. When I arrived, there was no one at the front desk so I went into the pizza restaurant to speak with Matthew. I was advised that he had been let go two days prior. I was told to speak with Julia. I did and she informed me that they don't open until 3 pm. I fussed at her that I had an arrangement. She just kept insisting they don't open until 3 pm. I asked is there no way? She replied no.

I went up to the lobby to speak with Nick. His only option was that I not check in at all. After having driven 7 hours through a blizzard I was not interested in getting back in my car to try and find someplace to accommodate me.

There was absolutely NO customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank krissfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you Ms. Frye for reaching out to us. We are sorry for your loss, but as discussed with you this weekend our Pub and Grille does not open until after 3pm. If you would have liked to dine in the Pub and Grille for pizza we could have accommodated you in our restaurant after it was open. Nick cancelled the reminder of your stay as requested and we hope that your were able to find a venue to accommodate you and your guests for the time frame you needed.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

I was out here for work and stayed at a different major hotel for the week but unexpectedly had to stay another day. I found the best western. The breakfast that is offered here is better than any other hotel I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lrfmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you on your last night here in Milwaukee and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. We hope in the future when you travel again to the Milwaukee area we are able to take care of your lodging needs and wish you happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews