We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
347
219
119
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
219
119
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anchorage restaurant front desk nice view of the river fire pit close to downtown breakfast buffet night's sleep indoor pool business center hilton leonard bartender freeway brewery
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my birthday.This is a nice updated hotel on the Milwaukee river. Great location, service,and rooms. No complaints at all. And they recommended the Lakefront brewery which we also enjoyed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Lyn, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront for your birthday celebration. We are glad that you enjoyed the many amenities that we have to offer and that you found our service to be excellent. Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope you and your boyfriend are already planning another trip our way.

Sincerely,
Brian Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Quick, friendly check-in. All staff are friendly. Comfortable bed. Bathroom is small and the layout is terrible. The majority of the food is tasteless. The location is why i stay here. It's close to work.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank 973keels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Keel S,

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled that you loved our prime location as well as our friendly customer service and our facilities. With that said, we do apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our dining options, but we do appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can pinpoint areas for improvement. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Brian Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This is just a nice place. Rooms are updated and clean. Bar is nice. But my favorite thing about this hotel was the patio with fire pit. Such a nice place to hang out with a cocktail on a warm evening. Pleasant stay and pleasant experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Staci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Staci, thank you for the beautiful description of our riverfront patio lounge. We appreciate you sharing with fellow travelers your experience of a fantastic evening under the stars. We are happy the weather was ideal for relaxing and enjoying this peaceful setting, and hope you will come back again for another delightful stay at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront.

Sincerely, 
Brian Brooks 
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I stayed in the hotel for business reasons with my colleagues for 2 months and honestly we´d all expected more. The main reason was thet hotel was offcially ranked with 5 stars which don´t reflect the reality truly. There was a really bad and noisy air conditioning in rooms, on some of them (for example at mine) was unable to open the window just for a few inches that caused a bad and feeling in the room, however all rooms were big with comfy beds. We struggled quiet a lot with breakfest as there was almost the same for whole 2 months, I would prefere some changes on the menu. Also, for such a big hotel there was a tiny swimming pool and especially gym where just very few people could fit. On the other hand we enjoyed the concept of dinner menu with coctails and very nice staff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebeka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Rebeka, thank you for choosing our hotel for your extended stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We regret the inconveniences caused and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Brooks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Front desk staff went out of her way to be very accommodating. (I think her name was Kendra?) 2nd shift. The room was clean and pleasant. Real ceramic coffee mugs! The coffee maker only comes with 2 Kurage(sp?) cups so if you and your partner are coffee drinkers you will need to request additional.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert_theDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Robert, thank you for the wonderful review of Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with the value we offer. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to be your first choice every time your travels bring you this way.

Sincerely, 
Brian Brooks 
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews