We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
327
316
177
137
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
316
177
137
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage riverside theater hot tub self park within walking distance the river walk free breakfast hot breakfast milwaukee downtown per day miller park location was perfect fitness center yogurt public market definitely stay here again art museum
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Hotel was clean, quiet and well staffed. Fitness center equipment was in good shape and the free breakfast had a wide variety of items. Valet parking took good care of my vehicle. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 404diannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to keep to your fitness routine while traveling. We also offer complimentary access to Gold's Gym down the street, if you are looking for a little variety in your workout! Please visit, again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This Hampton Inn is very convenient to the Wisconsin Convention Center and has a variety of restaurants nearby. Covered public parking garage is adjoining. Excellent full breakfast varies daily and coffee, tea, water and fruit is available at all times.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GreenBayMadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our convenient location to the Wisconsin Center, only a two block walk west of hotel, is an easy walk - especially with the mild winter we have had. Glad that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, too. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The guest rooms in this hotel exceed the size of a normal Hampton Inn hotel. It was great to finally be in a room where we didn't feel like we were sardines! Also, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations on your visit to Milwaukee, and found our staff to be of great assistance. We will certainly share your feedback with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel itself is average...rooms were large (we had a suite) but showed some wear. Could randomly smell cigarette smoke in our room. staff was super friendly, helpful and accommodating. Location was perfect (if it had been warmer most things would have been walkable).

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful while you were visiting Milwaukee. As we are a completely non-smoking hotel, we certainly take this issue very seriously. We would have been happy to relocate you to another room, and find a resolution to the situation at hand, rather than have you dissatisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

This place has a great location despite its unassuming entrance and small footprint. It packs a nice customer service punch with a helpful, friendly, and attentive staff. I did not have to use valet or self parking. The room was cozy and bed was comfortable and easy to adjust the temperature. Beautiful views for street side rooms. The pool is small but clean and perfect for small families or for a lap or two. The morning breakfast was above par for any of the "free" breakfasts I have had at any hotels. Thanks for putting out hot sauce so we didn't have to ask! Fresh coffee. Yes! Clean drinking water. Yes! Nice cozy lobby with flat screen TVs dotted in the right places. Great, affordable place to discover or rediscover Milwaukee from!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank P1737BXjamesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks for sharing your great experience while visiting Milwaukee. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to use the pool. We are one of very few hotels in downtown Milwaukee that offer one. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews