We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
114
97
41
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
97
41
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport eggs and sausage park and fly yogurt mitchell field general mitchell mini fridge and microwave walk in shower free breakfast hotel is clean comfortable beds an early flight milwaukee airport large bathroom milwaukee area would stay here again next morning
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We had so many options to choose to stay near the airport. Since the price was mid-range we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed! The check-in process was smooth along with a very friendly person at the desk. She even gave us dinner options if we wanted. She also had us schedule our pickup for the next morning and told us what time breakfast would start. The room was nice and comfortable and the shuttle driver was very nice and took us to the airport as soon as we went out to meet him. We were at the airport in about 10 minutes. The only complaint we had is that we called the hotel for pickup but were instructed to use another service to get back to the hotel. It would have been nice to know this ahead of time because we had to wait 20-30 minutes longer.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KrisP787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our property to service your hospitality needs. Our staff takes pride in ensuring that we are providing the best service possible to our guests. We look forward to your next visit and greatly appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,
Brandon Koss
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn Milwaukee
4600 South 6th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for an adult getaway to do a park and fly. The girl checking us in was an absolute crab. The rooms were adequate at best with a dog barking next door. Then to top it off after waiting an hour for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport we were told by the hotel their shuttle was in the shop and we had to find another ride back to the hotel. Never again!! Find another place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bigbuck123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice clean and free breakfast. Great price good location. A nice a place for meeting. If you’re looking for bang for your buck this is it. The airport is about 7 minuets away. The are lots of places to eat.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ave0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our property to service your hospitality needs. Our staff takes pride in ensuring that we are providing the best service possible to our guests. We look forward to your next visit and greatly appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,
Brandon Koss
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn Milwaukee
4600 South 6th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Check in was a breeze. Our room was ready, we were told where to park our car (we were using the stay and park package), scheduled a shuttle ride to the airport for the next morning, and told that breakfast would start at 4 am. Our room was a king suite, on the second floor, on the west side of the building, which faces South 6th Street. This is a busy street, and we heard some of the truck traffic that uses that road. Next time we stay here, we will request a room on the east side of the building. Upon entering the suite, there is a bathroom that has a double vanity, toilet, and a huge walk in shower. Next, came the sitting area with a couch. Next, was the sleeping area that had a king size bed, a flat screen tv, and a closet. Parking your car there using the stay and park package costs $5/day.
For dinner, we walked over to Beer Belly’s, about a 10 minute walk. Food, drink, and service was really good.
The morning breakfast, is your normal hotel breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausages, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, etc. .
The shuttle was ready for us at our scheduled time and in 10 minutes, we were at the ticket counter at the airport.
The one small complaint that we have is when we returned back to the airport. We returned on a Saturday night around 8:30 pm. According to the shuttle card that we were given during check in, it states that after you retrieve your luggage, you walk outside of luggage carousal number 4, and call the hotel for pick up. After we were outside, we called the hotel, and the front desk told us to go back inside and go to the GoRiteway counter, and use their service. Our understanding, when we booked this hotel, was that they have their own shuttle service, to and from the airport. It was about a 30 minute wait before one of GoRiteway shuttles was able to give us a ride back to our car. We had shorter wait times with other area hotel shuttles. It’s nice, after a long day of travel, to get back to your car and drive home as soon as possible.
There is a Wendy’s, Cousin’s Sub, Domino’s Pizza, and a Japanese take out, that are next door to the hotel. Also, a short walk to a Gyro place, a Qdoba, and a sport time bar/restaurant called Beer Belly’s. The parking lot is well lit, and we felt safe to leave our car there.
The next time we travel out of Milwaukee, we will give this hotel another try.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the building face 6th Street, which has truck traffic. Rooms on the east side of the building will be quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imowgreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our property to service your hospitality needs. Our staff takes pride in ensuring that we are providing the best service possible to our guests. We look forward to your next visit and greatly appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,
Brandon Koss
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn Milwaukee
4600 South 6th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight here before and after an early morning departure and a late night arrival. Wonderful shuttle service. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Good breakfast, nice showers. We definitely will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank 159jodyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our property to service your hospitality needs. Our staff takes pride in ensuring that we are providing the best service possible to our guests. We look forward to your next visit and greatly appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,
Brandon Koss
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn Milwaukee
4600 South 6th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews