We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$183
PricelineUS$183
Hotels.comUS$184
Expedia.comUS$184
Agoda.comUS$183
Trip.comUS$183
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,443)
Filter reviews
2,443 results
Traveller rating
831
758
436
250
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
831
758
436
250
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center within walking distance valet parking breakfast buffet downtown hotel old world the river walk front desk staff valet service conference skywalk atrium arena garage riverwalk concert bucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,443 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Did not deliver on the Hyatt Experience. Whole Hotel has a strong musty odor that follows you into your room and makes it hard to get comfortable. The whole hotel showed enough signs of aging and or mistreatment to make you feel a bit uncomfortable. To top things off there was no hot water in the shower which makes it very unpleasant on a winter morning. If you like Hyatts, do NOT expect this to be the same experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ferdgonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyHotelMKE, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Anything less than an immaculately clean room is unacceptable, and I’m so sorry that yours wasn’t up to snuff. Please accept my apologies and give me the chance to make it up to you. If your travel plans bring you back to Milwaukee any time soon, I’d like to show you what makes us a favorite among travelers to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Check-ins and check-out are very important to guest. If you don't care please act like you do. Rude and unhelpful attitude in full rude mode the sheets were light gray not white the wood by the t v was chipped and ran down I really use to enjoy staying here but I'm RETHINK my next stay,hopefully I here from Management to resolve any problems that shows you really care and value your company and job

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rooseveltjackson2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyHotelMKE, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

I am so sorry that your visit was less than perfect. You have my full attention to get it resolved. Please contact me directly at MKERM-GCC.Contact.Group@hyatt.com so I can make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We were beyond impressed with this hotel, valet goes above and beyond for you. Only disappointment was find out there were no food options through the hotel. No breakfast as stated in the booking online.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank saa0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyHotelMKE, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thanks for the great review. We are so glad your stay was a success. We hope you'll be back for an even more positive stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

The hotel is located 3 blocks to some great pubs on 3rd street. If you cross over the water 1 block away several nice restaurants. We went in February and it was cold, but during the summer there's a lot of outside eateries, boat tours and themed bars all within walking. Looking to go back in the warmer weather. The parking is connected to the hotel (2nd Floor) which was convenient and easy to find, you may want to look at spothero to get the parking cheaper. The hotel itself is perfect.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ReigleReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyHotelMKE, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thanks for your kind words. Come back again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

This hotel is very clean and the electronic process for check in and check out was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I only wished the restaurants and bar were open but until we get through this pandemic - this is the way we have to travel!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank R4148BBstephenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyHotelMKE, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thanks for your nice review. We hope to have you join us again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews