We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$158
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$148
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Horse Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$206
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
606
605
317
176
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
605
317
176
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen atriumbradley centervalet parkingbucks gamebreakfast buffetself parkfront desk staffold worldking beddowntown hotelbars and restaurantsthe river walkvalet servicenice staybusiness centerbeds were comfortableconference
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While this property has an excellent location, its from an era gone by. Low ceilings, tiny bathrooms, and inoperable, dirty windows make it more of a place to store your things and take a shower rather than a place to hang and relax,

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback, Ron.

We're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality of our accommodations. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency downtown Milwaukee while attending a concert at the Bradley Center. Service at the Hyatt was outstanding and the hotel is only about a one block walk to the Bradley Center, which will be demolished soon. The new Arena is under construction and will be just north of the existing facility - still a short walk to the Hyatt. The guest rooms are showing some minor signs of wear, but the overall experience and location make the Hyatt a great selection.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the fantastic review, Robert!

It's excellent you had such an amazing stay with us at our convenient location! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another stellar experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where should I begin. The room was dirty, the shower had very little pressure, the toilet seemed like it was going to overflow each time it was flushed, housekeeping only made the beds when they came to clean the room, had to call to get the trash emptied in the room because it was full and never emptied by housekeeping. The views that were mentioned on the web page did not exist. The only view I had from my room on the sixth floor was the parking garage. Next time I'm in Milwaukee I will be looking for another place to stay. I've stayed at Super 8's that were better than this place for half the money.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback, Russell.

We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly and that the views from your room didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was here Todd the night manager was extremely helpful organized everything I had no reservation nothing and the night staff were outstanding.

Couldn’t thank them enough for being so helpful after such a long day.

All in all hotel Is central which is a bonus and the rates aren’t crazy overpriced which is also a nice bonus.

Would I come back anytime it’s a 18 floor hotel, l had a room on 15th was great glass elevators. Was a good rested sleep. The style of the hotel I do enjoy done in a square and the rooms open up into a big foyer yes the building could have been built differently and you would have more rooms but they way this has been done I really enjoy it.

Breakfast is in room service from 0630-1100 am

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the splendid review, Lee!

It's fantastic you had such an excellent experience with us and that our team took such great care of you and that you appreciated our comfortable accommodations. We want you to feel right at home as soon as you walk through our doors! We will be sure to pass your praise along to Todd. Our team will love to hear they made such a wonderful impression on you.

We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another amazing experience with you. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Very clean and had personable staff. The bedding was amazing! Very comfortable. Also loved the shuttle service. Excellent perk. I will definitely be back for personal trips as well as business.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Edie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the stellar review, Edie!

We're happy your time with us was so fantastic! It's wonderful you enjoyed and appreciated our clean and comfortable beds. We hope all of our guests feel relaxed and rested during their time in our hotel. Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to see you again soon for another great experience! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews