We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, Peaceful, fully equipped, 3rd time...”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Underwood Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Underwood Cottages
The Copper House Rear of the Copper House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Luxury Underwood Cottages
The Copper House
Rear of the Copper House
Living area, the Copper House
Kitchen area, the Copper House
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangoed, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cumbriama...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, Peaceful, fully equipped, 3rd time visitor, the best.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We have stayed at Underwood Cottages 3 times now, once in the Red and and Twice in the Copper House. We really love Underwood the location is perfect for us 6/7mins in car to Beaumariswith its good selection of restaurants/pubs/shops/castle ,Location also great for covering the rest of Angelsey as we are wildlife photographers its a dream, you get amazing star gazing too. Upon arrival we received a bottle of wine and grocercies, all the cottages are fully equipped and very comfortable and modern, you can roam across 55 acres and see amazing views & wildlife. We love Unerwood and wouldnt stay anywhere else in Angelesy. Thanks to John and Kerry who have always looked after us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review. We love to see your wonderful photographs that you have taken around Anglesey they just prove what a beautiful island this is. We will look forward to seeing you again in April.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJewel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most peaceful tranquil scenic place to stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is my third stay here and each time has been a wonderful experience.

In the past just two of us have stayed in one of the four cottages. This time 18 of us stayed here as we were celebrating my friend 's birthday. There are four lovely cottages' all decorated to a high standard with a garden each in the back. On arrival you receive a welcome pack including milk, bread etc. There is 55 acres of land surrounding these cottages.. It is so beautiful and peaceful and the scenery is spectacular

The cottages all have very comfortable beds with nice clean bathrooms, lovely spacious lounge' nicely decorated with televisions and DVD. Clean and modern spacious kitchen area with kitchen appliances. The nearest town is Beaumaris an attractive place to visit. Nice restaurants, ice cream parlours quaint shops and an attractive seafront. Bangor is just over the Menai Straits where there are supermarkets, Asda. Aldi. Waitrose, Marks food Hall. You could always get your food delivered if you prefer. There are some friendly cosy pubs there too.

There are lovely drives around the island. I will be visiting this place in the future and I hope to tell as many people about it on my travels. I know it's a place that people will return to again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: peacefulness, cleanliness, scenic views and Beaumaris town
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix7907
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect family get away”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Thank you to everyone at Underwood cottages. We had a brilliant time. Cottages are pefect for family, cozy to come back to after a day out walking. Really nicely done to high standard. Clean and tidy. Beautiful spot with fantastic views. Places I would recomend families to visit, Greenwood Park, Plas Newydd Gardens, walks along Benllech beach and other surrounding beaches. Brilliant place for groups as well because of locations of cottages.

We loved it and hope to come again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottages and location
Liked least: Nothing, we had such a good time
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian L
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to stay for your holidays”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We have stayed at Underwood Cottages many times and we recommend them highly.The location is so peaceful and pleasant you can walk out without any time..With Beaumaris so close this offers you a great place to go and eat and take in some fresh air.The cottages themselves are very well presented and offer great facilities and bedrooms we love all big duvet and many pillows cant wait to visit again soon..!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
It is always a pleasure to see you returning to Underwood Cottages and bringing different family members with you. We are lucky the cottages are only a 5 minute drive to the historic village Beaumaris. For many of our guests it is their favourite place on the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilites and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
Thank you for leaving a review I am delighted you had a great time and that you felt so homely. The views are stunning when you walk from the farm to the pub in Llanddona. I will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing