We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderfully tranquil and restorative holiday”
Salt water infinity pool merges with the bay below
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salt water infinity pool merges with the bay below
Boating to small bays with gin-clear water View from your garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Salt water infinity pool merges with the bay below
Boating to small bays with gin-clear water
View from your garden
Levendis Estate sits in a valley on the northern tip of Ithaca with seaviews from every aspect.
Each house on the Estate is private from the others, surrounded with lawns and garden landscaping
Outdoor dining 'at home'
A garden corner on the Estate
Balmy summer evenings poolside
Mature cypress forest within the grounds
Herb garden
Garden and orchard organic produce during May/June
Early summer vegetable gardens
Helping with farm chores
and inland, villages perch on mountain tops.
Many pebbled swimming coves.....
....with gin-clear waters surround the island's coast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Platrithias, Ithaca, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liam B
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderfully tranquil and restorative holiday”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a wonderful holiday set in the perfect location to restore your batteries. The Estate is the perfect place for a tranquil holiday where you can rest chill and take your time. The cottages are really comfortable and quaint very clean and comfortable.

Each cottage has beautiful views over Afales bay and you can hear the waves from your bed. The two verandas are superb for eating al fresco ( take some mosquito repellent) the host offer lovely meals delivered to your cottage. The hosts Mal and Spero are ideal hosts and so friendly, their little coffee shop is lovely to just sit in and chat. I love their laid back approach they have the balance just right and they serve a lovely coffee.

The pool area is amazing with stunning views and the salt water design is the best I have experienced ideal for kids to play ing for hours. Don't miss out on the Yoga and massage which all adds to the karma.If you have kids they will love the little farm.

The island is superb with loads of little beaches to discover and the great restaurants near Levendis (walking distance) as well as dotted over the island Kioni and Frikes are lovely little harbours with restaurants on the quayside. Nowhere on the island is more than 30mins drive so make sure you get around.

The transfers are a dream and so easy, the ferry ride to the island is really nice an no hassle at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and peaceful tranquil atmosphere
Liked least: Hot at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina g
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful estate on Ithaca”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We left Levendis a few days ago and wanted to write a few words to thank Mal and Spero for a truly magical and utterly relaxing week . I have wanted to visit Ithaca for many years and was looking for somewhere to take my two children ( 10 and 12 ) on my own as my husband was tied up with work . Levendis was the perfect place , from the moment we were met at the airport in Kefalonia to being dropped back at the end of our stay , we felt completely looked after . Ithaca is a beautiful island and Levendis is situated in a very special spot in the north of the island . The views are quite spectacular , the cottages are surrounded by lovely gardens , cypress and olive trees , the cicadas gently buzz through the day . Its all so easy and simple . Mal prepares delicious , organic and healthy breakfasts in her little cafe at the top of the stairs , she has my daughter hooked on her Chia porridge , but also makes great waffles with honey and smoothies and a faultless cappuccino ! The cottages are very sweet , they provide everything you need , we made a few simple meals and had all the kitchen utensils we required . Alternatively you can pre order delicious home cooked greek food , which we did a couple of times and really enjoyed ! The beds are comfortable with good linen and pillows and each cottage has its own little garden with a couple of outdoor seating areas to always provide a shady place to have a meal or sit and play cards , which we did a lot ! The pool is gorgeous , alternatively there is a beach a short and very lovely walk away . There are several good tavernas to choose from in nearby Stavros and Frikes . My daughter and I joined with another family in yoga classes with Katerina by the pool every morning which was a lovely start to our days and I had an incredible massage from Karen tucked away in the pine trees below the pool in a little pavilion where you get a gentle breeze and can hear the waves lapping below , heaven ! My children loved being able to explore the gardens and several times a day would nip off to visit Onkey the donkey and the goat and sheep . We really fell in love with Levendis and look forward to returning one day , next time with all our family , and would highly recommend it .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just spent a perfect week on Ithaca staying in Levendis Estate. From start to finish it was an idyllic week. We explored the north of the island on bikes and it was a really wonderful experience. It is very hilly terrain but the scenery is absolutely breathtaking and worth the effort. We visited lots of different villages/towns - Kioni, Stavros, Lefki,Frikes and more.We swam in many different coves and had most of them completely to ourselves - beaches are stony and water is crystal clear.
Levendis itself is a very special place - so beautiful, tranquil and relaxing. The owners, Mal and Spero have created a wonderful haven and have thought of every detail to make it a perfect holiday. We absolutely loved our stay -the simple luxury, the stunning scenery, the sounds of bees and birdsong, the sunshine, the friendliness of everyone we met - it was simply idyllic. Probably the best holiday we've ever had ! Looking forward to returning to this very special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to choose - everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton
Reviewed 4 July 2011 for a stay in August 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing