We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Aspen House in the morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aspen House in the morning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Aspen House in the morning
Overlooking living room from the balcony
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room table seats six
Sunny kitchen and dining areas
Desk in living room
Master bedroom has own bath
Staircase with solid oak
Upstairs meditation area
Upstairs bedroom 1 with twin and futon
Day bed in upstairs bedroom 2
Master bathroom.
Upstairs bathroom
Our fire circle in early morning
Pond behind our house in late May
Mother turtle spotted on property in early June '14
View from end of our driveway. Neighbors have three horses
View from Elkhart Lake boat launch in early morning
Driveway to Aspen House
Woods behind the house on a fall day
Pond behind the house on a fall day
Part of the 95-acre site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Chriswend...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 27 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful clean comfortable home
Stayed for the week of Road America excellent experience, will be definetly be back to rent this home again

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2019
I’m glad you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for leaving my home in such wonderful condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager63...
1 review
“It's an amazing quiet relaxing place”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Its an awesome place to rent. We were 2 couples that came for the historic car races at Elkhart Lake. When we arrived a bottle of wine & 4 wine glasses were on the table for us. Nanette was very accommodating. Its was a great place to come to after spending a day at the track, so quiet & relaxing. We watched deer, sand cranes & other big flocks of birds. If you are planning to rent this amazing place, I'd say you should go there before you do groceries. It's pretty much a stocked house.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you for choosing my home, and for your kind words. You were all wonderful guests. Will leave a light on next time you come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved this house. Inside the house is beautiful and well appointed, everything one could need. We really enjoyed the quiet and the beautiful view out of each window. Nothing but green and deer and sandhill cranes. Just lovely.
To top it off it is only a short drive into the town of Elkhart Lake's great restaurants or to Road America for great racing.
Wonderful stay, thank you, Nanette.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for those warm words. I loved meeting you both and hearing all your racing and equine stories. You were such wonderful guests. Bless you for your many kindnesses. 'till next time ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty M
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A true home away from home!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've been traveling to Elkhart Lake for years. The condo we used to rent was sold, so we had to find new accommodations.
The pictures looked good on Trip Advisor. Everything seemed too good to be true.
We were blown away by the extreme cleanliness. Lovely lovely master suite, with plush bedding and soft soft sheets.
We were greeted on arrival with a bottle of wine and two wine glasses sitting on the table, plus fruit in the fridge.
Very quiet (except the sounds of birds singing). We were greeted in the morning to wild turkeys in one side Sandhills cranes on the other.
Two spacious baths and one powered room.
This would be a wonderful place for a family to stay.
The home looks as if someone lived there, complete with lots of books as well as coloring books and games.
We definitely will come back again and again.
The home is just a short distance north of Elkhart Lake (maybe 1-1/2 miles)
We had access to the garage(s) as well as laundry
This place deserves more than five stars! Thank you

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Kind words, Kitty, and they mean so much. By the same token, I think some GUESTS deserve more than five stars too! You both were terrific guests, so very gracious and generous and warm! Thank you for all the little things you did around the home to show your appreciation. I look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful country home”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I return to Elkhart Lake each July to enjoy Road America and the Vintage event. We have stayed a Siebkens Condos for years but they were not available. We took a chance and rented from Nannette B. Her charming country home exceeded our expectations. Delightful views and peaceful privacy were memorable. Oh, and the place was spotless!
I think we have discovered a gem. We hope to return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you, D and K. Your kind words mean so much, and so did your thoughtful and respectful care of my home. I loved meeting you both. Such fascinating lives you lead! I am grateful that you chose to make my home part of your Elkhart Lake experience. You will be welcomed back at anytime with open arms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.