We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hockey camp trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Home view from Yellow Birch Lake. Garage for your use.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home view from Yellow Birch Lake. Garage for your use.
Eagle Bay has a large yard & 150 feet of lake frontage with pier, boat, fire ring, seating FREE Public Boat Launch steps away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Home view from Yellow Birch Lake. Garage for your use.
Eagle Bay has a large yard & 150 feet of lake frontage with pier, boat, fire ring, seating
FREE Public Boat Launch steps away
Public Beach park area 3 blocks away
Huge Deck with magnificent view of Yellow Birch Lake & dining table chairs & chaises
LIving Room view from the Kitchen
Living Room view from the Living Room
Living Room has fireplace & wet bar, WiFi and cable TV
Kitchen/Dining rooms from the Living Room.  Featuring 2 seating areas
Bedroom with double bed. Bedding included.
Bedroom with queen bed with en suite bath.  Bedding included.
En suite bath in room with queen bed.  Towels included.
Bedroom with 2 twin beds. Bedding included.
Full bathroom located between twin bed double rooms.  Towels included.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eagle River, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann S
Marquette, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hockey camp trip”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed Sunday thru Saturday.
Loved having the deck, dock and fire pit.
Great that it was close to town and bike trail.
We rented a pontoon in town and kayaks and Paddle board.
Pier is in a very nice Bay to kayak and paddle board.
Great chain of Lakes right in Eagle River.
Good fishing too.
Great that boat launch is across the street from the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thank you very much! The owners try hard to make everyones stay a good one.

Please consider us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric J
1 review
“worked out well”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

House was clean and offered extras like canoe, rowboat, bics etc.
All this made our stay very pleasant.
However, I am still waiting for the reimbursement of the damage deposit. There were no damages.
Eric Johnson

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi Eric,
TripAdvisor/FlipKey holds the deposit. There was no damage & they will return to you 7-10 after check out.
Holly, Manager
Eagle Bay View.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph D
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The place is marvelous!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have been coming to Eagle River for over 20 years to visit my parents and stayed at about every hotel, cottage and inn around town. I have to say that this was one of the best trips and place to stay! Great view of the lake from the house and deck, across the street access to the lake and dock, the house was clean and spacious and had all the amentities you would need. It was a disappointment to have to leave whenthat day came, but we will be back. Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of teh property and view!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We would love to have you back. Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Holly
Manager - Eagle Bay View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoadTripC...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Family 4th of July Vacation”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had six of us and found this house to be clean and comfortable and very nice, in a great location, lake, park and river view from the deck, everything we could need and more, and even had family that are residents of Eagle River over for a barbeque to celebrate the 4th. Rented a motor for the boat included and enjoyed cruising around the river and cove fishing and eagle watching. Since our kids are older we don't often get to spend quality time like this together, and had breakfasts together on the deck and movie watching late night, as well as a fire in the fire ring on the lake in the yard. It is also dog friendly which is a huge plus as our furkid is family and we took walks to Silver Lake a few blocks away. Thanks for the opportunity for a place for us to stay when we come with the crew to visit family. Much better than the hotels.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
On behalf of the family the owns Eagle Bay View, the Gunderson's & me thank you so very much!

The Gunderson's are very proud of their vacation home & work hard to make upgrades every year. This to make vacations fun & comfortable.

I, as the Manager, work hard to make sure that the home is in the best possible condition.

Again thank! It is truly appreciated.

Holly Tomlanovich
Manager - Eagle Bay View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bnm_bff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location but a bit disceiving”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent the Labor day weekend there for my Best friends wedding. The location was great-close to town and stores etc. It was also very nice to have a deck, pier, fire pit etc. However, the description of the house says it sleeps 8. This is not exactly accurate. The "sleeper sofa" that is described and shown in the pictures is no longer there. They have apparently gotten rid of it and now have a futon. Its a nice futon with a supportive mattress. However, when trying to sleep 8 adults-this was very dissapointing. 2 grown adults,can't sleep on this comfortably. All of the men in our group were no shorter than 6 feet tall. We had to take turns on it so no couple was stuck with it for more than a night. When my husband and I took our turn-I ended up moving to the love seat, which is way too short to sleep on-annoying. Also, the bath towels provided did not feel thoroughly laundered,smelled like mildew and had pubic hair stuck in them!! More hair in the shower. There are blankets, comforters and pillows provided but I question their cleanliness as well considering the sheets were the only thing allowed in the lau dry bags.I don't normally write reviews for things like this. But I felt it necessary as the sleeping situation and the cleanliness need to be addressed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Thank you for the review.

The owners recently replaced the sleeper sofa with a futon as an upgrade to provide a better mattress. The description of Eagle Bay View does state 3 bedrooms & gives the size & number of beds. The sleeper sofa title will be changed to futon to eliminate any future confusion.

After each check out all towels that were used are professionally laundered on a sanitize cycle. There is a large towel closet that is well stocked with towels of all sizes, cleaning supplies, paper products, soaps, light bulbs & many other items. It was a rainy weekend when the guests were staying which may have caused dampness. This home also accepts dogs which might also contribute. I will report to the homeowners.

Additionally all used sheets are laundered on a sanitize cycle. In one of the bedrooms there is a linen closet that is well stocked with sheets, pillowcases, blankets & comforters. There are more blankets & pillows in the closet of the bedroom with 2 twin beds. Each stay blankets & comforters are changed out. All pillows are double pillowcased as well. All beds receive clean sheets.

We apologize that the guest found hair in the shower.

We are happy that they found the location & amenities at the house satisfactory.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing