We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a large family Christmas celebration”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Western Exposure of Home Western View of Lake from Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living Room
Western Exposure of Home
Western View of Lake from Home
Western Exposure of Home
Grounds
Private Fire Pit on the Lake
Eastern Exposure of Home
Private Pier
Backyard and Private Fire Pit on the Lake
Dining and Kitchen Area
Upstairs Bedroom
Living Room
Upstairs Bedroom
Loft
Main Floor Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Dining and Kitchen Area
Entry Area
Dining Chandelier
Main Floor Bathroom
Living Room
Main Floor Bathroom
Living Room
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Loft
Living Room and Loft Area
Upstairs Bedroom
Entry Area and Living Room
Main Level
Upper Level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Eagle River, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy W
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large family Christmas celebration”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this home for a family ski Christmas celebration. It was so clean and totally comfortable for our big family. We had tickets for two days of skiing at Brule which is a family friendly ski resort about 40 minutes away. This home was the closest we could find that met our needs and we are so happy we did. The staff was very responsive and provided the extra large rug to manage boots etc.and an extra table for games.
I worried about a drawer in the kitchen that was hard to open and the limited fry pans and a griddle that didn't heat very hot. However, we were so happy to have such a lovely home to gather with our family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday with The Conger Collection in Eagle River, WI. It sounds like you and your family had a great time on the slopes, relaxing in comfort and making memories. Please know our staff is available any time during your stay if you need assistance with an anything from repairing a stove-top burner to delivering an extra frying pan for your convenience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to helping you plan another winter adventure in Wisconsin's Northwoods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cparsons1...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing vacay rental for the entire gang!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our crew was 7 adults, 7 kids and this was the perfect spot! Spacious, well-equipped, huge yard, immaculate. Perfect choice for a weekend up north with friends & plenty of kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
We are so glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay at Island View I. We absolutely agree that this vacation home and Wisconsin's Northwoods is a great vacation destination for guests of all ages! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the spacious, manicured lawn. We hope you return again next year to enjoy more of beauty and adventure that Eagle River, Wisconsin has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Island View I vacation rental home in Eagle River, WI. It was a pleasure to help you and your guests create the very best Northwood's vacation experience possible. We certainly appreciate your feedback in regards to how we can improve this vacation rental home. We continue to upgrade the home and furnishings each year to meet all of our guests' expectations. We hope you will come back to visit the world's largest chain of inland lakes in Eagle River, WI again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cparsons1...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome getaway for plenty of friends & kids!”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a gang of 18 (4 couples, 10 children) up for a long weekend. Island View I was the perfect match. First, it's just like the pictures, gorgeous home, gorgeous setting, spacious with plenty of bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms. And it's well appointed throughout, especially the kitchen, which is stocked with plenty of glassware (which we made good use of!). Outside, there's a large yard with a play structure for the kiddos. The beach is great for kids as well - shallow & sandy. And a nicely situated fire pit, stocked with more wood than you could burn in a year. The Conger Collection staff was helpful & professional. Great experience all around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
We are delighted to hear that you and your group enjoyed Island View I in Eagle River, Wisconsin! It sounds like everyone in your party enjoyed the property and were able to spend a lot of time outside enjoying the lakefront! Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to hosting your group for another adventure into Wisconsin's Northwoods!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“A beautiful weekend in the Northwoods, it doesn't get much better!”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Staying at Island View I was amazing, from the luxurious property itself to the amazing views of the lake, I would absolutely come back again! Having a canoe, rowboat and paddle boat available as well was great for a peaceful day on the lake. Island View I had the comfort of being at home but once you looked out the window you knew you weren't home! I would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing get away to the Northwoods!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing, everything was wonderful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at Island View I private vacation home in Eagle River, Wisconsin. We really do hope you come back again to enjoy the wonderful lake views and Chain of Lakes activities and adventures!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing