We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the perfect villa for a Cretan vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
gaia911
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the perfect villa for a Cretan vacation”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed in this awesome villa in northwestern Crete close to a village called Akropoli. The pictures don't do it justice. We were blown away by the view. We loved being in a village home off the beaten path but close enough to easily go into Rethymno for groceries or dinner. The kitchen had some groceries and beer on arrival so we didn't need to go straight to the store. The owner also surprised us a with a gift of his own homemade wine, honey and olive oil. We found ourselves settling in and not wanting to leave. It's a very large house (three stories) with comfortable sleeping for many. The ac was great but mostly unnecessary. There was strong wifi inside and out which actually came in handy. The kitchen was well appointed with all you need to create great meals (if you're in to cooking on vacay). We got into cooking then enjoying our meals on the balcony. The place is perfect for big families. The village felt safe and would be great for young kids. We did our fair share of sight seeing but the owners' book of recommendations helped us figure out great restaurants and some activities we hadn't read about. We ended up taking early morning walks every morning. I can't say enough good things about our stay and 100% recommend this house for a family vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor community such a wonderful review.

At Cretan View Villa hospitality is the central piece of our philosophy, the little gestures like the groceries you found on your arrival in combination the wine of our own production and the honey and olive oil serve as a token of our appreciation. We follow the paths of the famous and lasting throughout the centuries Cretan hospitality.

The view is indeed breathtaking. The villa is spacious, capable of hosting big families and the kitchen is fully equipped to enjoy this family activity at your will.

Words can't describe how happy we are for all the nice words you shared, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cretan View Villa Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather m
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What can I say, WOW! ”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful



We had an amazing stay at Cretan View! It's a beautiful house and it's HUGE! My husband and I were here for a romantic getaway so the size was a bit wasted on us, but I definitely want to return with our families!
Great hospitality! It was a wonderful surprise to find the owner, Manolis had left his own wine, honey and olive oil as a welcome treat for us. There was also some food in the fridge for us, so we could relax when we first arrived instead of running to the store right away.
The house is three stories, but we stayed on the main floor mostly. The kitchen was nice and clean, and had everything needed to prepare meals, and we had many a breakfast on the balcony while enjoying the insane view! The home has great internet which made staying in contact with work, a real breeze.
When on the property, it really felt like we're were on the island alone because it was so private, I loved this.
The village is small, but very quaint. One evening while on a walk, we discovered a very groovy jazz band practicing in their garden. We were invited in and treated to some real talent, very cool and so unexpected!
I thoroughly enjoyed the walking and hiking in and around the village, as it was a great way to work off all the food we were eating!
I was glad to find a book of recommendations for the area, as well as for day trips. We took the advice and had a great time at Knossos and Spinalonga. We even hiked the big gorge there which was a challenge but amazing!
There is a village about ten minutes away, Argiropoli (I think I spelled it correctly) that had some great restaurants, and the restaurants are full of natural springs, so it's quite a unique experience!
There are two grocery stores very convenient at the bottom of the hill, as well as shops and restaurants, so a nice place to stroll on days that weren't so busy.
We like to travel and are fortunate to do it often, so there are not many places I'd say that I absolutely MUST return to, but Crete will see us again, and I can't imagine staying anywhere but here.
Beautiful home, with everything I needed and wanted, perfectly located on an amazing island... I must return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Dear Heather,

we don't have the words to describe how happy and honored we feel reading this amazing review, thank you for taking the time to share it with the TripAdvisor community.

At Cretan View Villa hospitality, as you so kindly mentioned, is the core of our philosophy. The nice little gestures like the owner's homemade wine, honey and olive oil you found on your arrival serve as a token of our appreciation.

The villa is spacious, capable of hosting big families and the kitchen is fully equipped for our guests to prepare their own meals and enjoy them while watching the stunning view. The little walks to the village is an experience you shouldn't miss, as it is so beautiful and welcome surprises like the groovy jazz band practicing at their garden will enrich your memories and make your experience one to remember. We are glad you took the chance to visit the local area and especially the famous sights like Knossos and Spinalonga, you managed to get a glimpse of the rich Cretan history.

It was an honor having the chance to welcome you at our villa, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cretan View Villa Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helle0601
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Dear guest,

words can't describe how happy and honored we feel reading this amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to share it with the TripAdvisor community.

At Cretan View Villa hospitality is the core of our philosophy, thank you so much for the kind words about our staff, they give their best for you to enjoy a pleasant and relaxing stay.
The view is indeed breathtaking, to enjoy your breakfast or dinner with that view in front of your eyes is what dreams are made of, an unforgettable experience. The heated pool enriches that experience and in combination with the proximity of the closest beach you will have plenty of options on how to enjoy the Cretan sun.

It was a pleasure having the chance to welcome you at Cretan View Villa, hopefully we will meet again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cretan View Villa Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing