We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Martinsburg
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Martinsburg(Martinsburg)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Martinsburg)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
48
93
110
75
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
93
110
75
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder new managementfront desk personnellitter boxyoung manwake up callyogurtstaff was friendlyroom was clean and comfortablewould stay here againlong drivecomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationkobepetdogsmallwalmart
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't let the internet pictures fool you!
Breakfast is frozen eggs and sausage placed in sandwich bags for you to thaw out in the microwave!
Rooms are not the pictures that they have on line. Walls are so thin that you can hear all the talking going on in the next room. Smells like weed!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tedset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

tedset,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your
expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

The pictures are deceiving as the hotel is severely outdated. The hotel guest room doors and furniture is stained and look dirty. The lighting in the room is dark and dreary no bright lights at all!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ngreen535408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

ngreen535408,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent
experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly
and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping
and maintenance staff. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests
more with each visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Location was convenient to a lot of different things. Housekeeping was courteous and helpful. I would recommend automatic doors for disability people as well as people that have full hands. Provide tv guide. Need a comfortable chair and maybe ottoman in each room. Extend breakfast hours til 10 am. Honor requests made on reservations.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank skraem878083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear skraem878083,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews