We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
280
203
54
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
203
54
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep creek waffles room was clean pleasant stay biscuits and gravy queen bed convenience store quiet location free breakfast is fit the bill great place to stay night's rest waffle maker stay there again needed a place to stay we've stayed first floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

WE have stayed in the past. The hotel is clean & comfortable, close the expressway. I would have given a 5 star but I feel I overpaid by calling 6 weeks out to get a room. I paid $146 & heard other people saying they got their room for $89. Mine was even with a AAA discount. I even double checked the price when we arrived. The first time we stayed it was around $100. While I usually book online...…...lesson learned! The breakfast is good but not much for someone who eats GF, although there was yogurt, fruit & hardboiled egg.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Motel was clean. If your staying for the breakfast move on. Staff tried to sell an expensive room so I got a lower price room online. The room we got was a handicap room. who knows maybe they were trying to save it. It felt like they were trying to rip me off. All in all, Not bad, Not bad.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrChamp723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for the review. As you may be aware of rates depend on the time year or day or events that also may be the case with one day a certain room type is not available but if we have a cancellation the room type then becomes available for us to sell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Clean, easy to get to, great service with ample parking space. Quiet location. We have been staying here every year since the hotel was built. We love the fact that we can count on a good night sleep every time.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcw00ds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018


We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites Hazelton/Bruceton Mills WV by Wyndham ,and for taking time to complete our online survey. We look froward to seeing you again and providing you with another good night sleep. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Hotel is across from a federal prison. The staff is Unaccommodating and rude! This hotel is in the middle of no where unless you have no other options I wouldn’t stay here. The rooms are very small and out dated

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susieq657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

On behalf of our staff . I would like to apologize for not exceeding your exceptions..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

It was approaching midnight and we were looking for a place to stay since we were on our way to Gettysburg the next day. They had an available room and the room itself was nice and the bed was super comfortable too. There was free breakfast in the morning. Highlights were biscuits and gravy along with bagels. Overall it was a quick and very good stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 746rickyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites Hazelton WV. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews