We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Amish Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fayetteville, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kristinf8...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin was great. If I am in the area again I would defiantly stay. The linens smelled very nice and everything was nicely up kept. Beds were a little hard but definitely a value for the price!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review.. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the future.

thanks Delores
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marynolli...
Citra
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was awesome!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would reconnect Amish Cabins to any couple who want to get away and see part of nature. It's pet friendly and you seem like time stands still for you! We had a great week! See you next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Looking forward to accommodating you again.

Thanks Delores
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye M
2 reviews
“Nice cabin , but poor sleeping arrangements”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The beds were designed for only younger people. The beds are only thin pads on platforms.
The sheets were cheap synthetic . They would not stay on the beds , no matter how
hard you tired. The upper bunks were all but impossible to get into.
We stayed one night and then left the next day, even though we had paid for 2 nights.
The location is a " closed campground "in much need of tender loving care.
The price was great, but not an experience for us. Minus the bed situation the cabin was
clean and nice .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review... Most people love the sheets we do buy nice ones however not greatly expensive so we can keep the cabins at the low price that we offer. Pictures on FlipKey shows exactly how the beds are arranged so you know before booking and I always describe them also.

Thank you NRGP Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregbald1...
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way better than expected.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Location was great. Had some trouble with some minor issues, but the owners bent over backwards to fix them. Even in the middle of the night. Everyone should go here if visiting the new river gorge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Glad we were accommodating. Hope to see you in the future..

Thanks NRGP Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwinfem
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming, spotless, friendly, affordable”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Rented this cabin with 3 girlfriends during the Gauley season in New River Gorge. Will absolutely be staying here again. It was spotlessly clean and fresh smelling, very cute styling with a little front porch, all cedar wood inside. Owner was very friendly and helpful. No problems getting in with the door code (little box that holds the key) which we were worried about as we came in late at night. Fresh and clean linens, plenty of towels for everyone. One reviewer complained that it was too dark... We didn't think so at all, especially considering it's in the woods! Very nice wooded surroundings. Only complaint was that we had trouble with the directions she sent us, but that's not worth knocking it down to 4 stars since I have a terrible sense of direction and it could have been my fault! Exactly what we were looking for, and unbeatable for the ridiculously cheap $95/night that we paid!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cute, sparkling clean.
Liked least: Unclear directions.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. Hopefully we can accommodate you again in the future
Thanks NRGP Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing