We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for the whole family or couples traveling...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset on Coulagh Bay as seen from Cappa House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset on Coulagh Bay as seen from Cappa House
Exterior of Cappa House on the Eyeries to Allihies Road Cappa House as seen from Beara Way Walkway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Sunset on Coulagh Bay as seen from Cappa House
Exterior of Cappa House on the Eyeries to Allihies Road
Cappa House as seen from Beara Way Walkway
Rainbow over Inisfarnard in Coulagh Bay
Large family kitchen with seating for 8 plus high chair
Front sunroom with stunning views over Coulagh Bay with Kerry mountains in the distance
Living room with woodburning stove with stone surround
Master ensuite bedroom with original fireplace
Upstairs bedroom with en-suite, wooden floors and dual aspect
Living area with original staircase
Woodburning stove in main living area
Large family bathroom with cast iron bath
Sunroom with tv and dvd player (selection of dvds available)
View from front door of Cappa House
Sunroom off master bedroom
Eyeries Village
Ballycrovane Harbour
Fishing boats at Castletownbere
Cable car to Dursey Island
Entrance to Eyeries Village
Ruins of Dunboy Castle
Stone circe in Castletownbere
Dunboy castle ruins
Farming at Cappa House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eyeries, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RubyStar1
North America
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for the whole family or couples traveling together.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic. Very well appointed, spacious and spotless. The Beara is the most beautiful spot in Ireland and the Cappa House gave us the perfect base to start all our adventures. We hiked, went to the beach, shopped, enjoyed local music and had an all around great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
I'm glad ye all enjoyed the visit to Cappa House and all the adventures that the Beara Peninsula has to offer! Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenost
cork, ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic 2nd visit”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Fran for a fantastic 2nd visit. The last time we were here it was all about the cosy fire but this time it was all about the sunsets! Once again your house was so welcoming and had everything a family could need, even a bbq!!!! Just a note for future guests, the bistro in eyeries is lovely for food and travara beach is great for kids, it has easy access, toilets and a playground. We will be back. Thanks again for everything. The Guerins & The Cronins

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sunsets
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thanks to the Guerin family for returning again to Cappa House. You are always very welcome to stay with us. Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itchyfeet...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect house and views beside the charming village of Eyeries”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Cappa House for 2 nights over the June Bank Holiday weekend. Fran was extremely helpful and obliging in every way. We changed our arrival time 3 times and that was no problem. There were 3 of us - My husband, the dog and I. We had so much space in the 3-bed-roomed house it was like having a guesthouse to ourselves. We were only sorry we hadn't brought a few friends! One rainy day offered us the chance to watch a couple of the many DVDs which are stacked in the house. The house is stocked better than our own for cooking, cleaning and eating. Wifi speed was great and the showers were gorgeous. I can't find fault with the house or the service from Fran. The house was perfect for the dog too as he could roam around the garden to his heart content. The view from the house isn't justified in the photos. It is spectacular and the charming town of Eyeries is a ten minute stroll through the fields. Walks in the area are hard to beat. Such a peaceful and beautiful environment was made all the better with all the comforts of a very modern and pretty farmhouse. Fran even made sure to post our phone chargers back to us which we foolishly left plugged in to the sockets! Thanks Fran. We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. All 3 of ye are welcome back to Cappa House and the Beara Peninsula in the future. Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Thanks guys, so glad ye enjoyed your stay in Cappa House on the Beara Peninsula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris L
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic getaway”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Spacious, luxurious getaway home tucked away in the hidden gem that is Beara. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen. Spacious, modern and had everything i needed to cook a romantic evening meal for my partner and I.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and please do recommend us to your friends so more people can discover Cappa House and Beara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing