We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house and views beside the charming...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset on Coulagh Bay as seen from Cappa House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset on Coulagh Bay as seen from Cappa House
Exterior of Cappa House on the Eyeries to Allihies Road Cappa House as seen from Beara Way Walkway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Sunset on Coulagh Bay as seen from Cappa House
Exterior of Cappa House on the Eyeries to Allihies Road
Cappa House as seen from Beara Way Walkway
Rainbow over Inisfarnard in Coulagh Bay
Large family kitchen with seating for 8 plus high chair
Front sunroom with stunning views over Coulagh Bay with Kerry mountains in the distance
Living room with woodburning stove with stone surround
Master ensuite bedroom with original fireplace
Upstairs bedroom with en-suite, wooden floors and dual aspect
Living area with original staircase
Woodburning stove in main living area
Large family bathroom with cast iron bath
Sunroom with tv and dvd player (selection of dvds available)
View from front door of Cappa House
Sunroom off master bedroom
Eyeries Village
Ballycrovane Harbour
Fishing boats at Castletownbere
Cable car to Dursey Island
Entrance to Eyeries Village
Ruins of Dunboy Castle
Stone circe in Castletownbere
Dunboy castle ruins
Farming at Cappa House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eyeries, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Itchyfeet...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect house and views beside the charming village of Eyeries”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Cappa House for 2 nights over the June Bank Holiday weekend. Fran was extremely helpful and obliging in every way. We changed our arrival time 3 times and that was no problem. There were 3 of us - My husband, the dog and I. We had so much space in the 3-bed-roomed house it was like having a guesthouse to ourselves. We were only sorry we hadn't brought a few friends! One rainy day offered us the chance to watch a couple of the many DVDs which are stacked in the house. The house is stocked better than our own for cooking, cleaning and eating. Wifi speed was great and the showers were gorgeous. I can't find fault with the house or the service from Fran. The house was perfect for the dog too as he could roam around the garden to his heart content. The view from the house isn't justified in the photos. It is spectacular and the charming town of Eyeries is a ten minute stroll through the fields. Walks in the area are hard to beat. Such a peaceful and beautiful environment was made all the better with all the comforts of a very modern and pretty farmhouse. Fran even made sure to post our phone chargers back to us which we foolishly left plugged in to the sockets! Thanks Fran. We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. All 3 of ye are welcome back to Cappa House and the Beara Peninsula in the future. Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Thanks guys, so glad ye enjoyed your stay in Cappa House on the Beara Peninsula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris L
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic getaway”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Spacious, luxurious getaway home tucked away in the hidden gem that is Beara. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen. Spacious, modern and had everything i needed to cook a romantic evening meal for my partner and I.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and please do recommend us to your friends so more people can discover Cappa House and Beara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenost
Blarney, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Me and my Family spent a wonderful week here at Cappa House Holiday Rental. This house is a home away from home. Nothing about it feels like a rental, except the part where you have to leave. The owners were lovely, very accomodating, and made sure we had a wonderful stay. They paid so much attention to detail, the thought they have put in to providing anything anyone could possibly need. From dvds for all ages, to toys, to tinfoil, to candles, they really have thought of everything. Anything we thought we forgot they already had it.

The area is beautiful, great for walks and views. There is lots of information in the cottage about where you can go on day trips.

This place is so relaxing and has such a lovely atmosphere. We will definatly back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge fuel burner in the sitting room, it warmed all of downstairs and was so relaxing.
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Cappa House and the Beara Peninsula and all the house and the area has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pebrey201...
Eyeries, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you Petra & friends for lovely review of Cappa House. It is of course much appreciated Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing