We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best of all”
other travellers have booked this property
The Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Nest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Nest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Woodinville, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gcl0s
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
“The best of all”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Is one of the rare place you can find peace, beauty and charm welcome and only a few miles from Seattle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you for your heartwarming comment. I really enjoyed your presence here and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R
1 review
“Peaceful and beautiful, great experience!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Nest is a slice of heaven. The stunning view combined with the peaceful sights and sounds of nature make it a truly unique experience. We spent the day wine tasting all over Woodinville, then had a great evening and glorious peaceful morning (with a delicious breakfast) perched above the lake. One highlight of our stay was seeing a bald eagle landing in its nest only a few trees away. John and Beth were wonderful hosts. Can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you. We're delighted it felt heavenly here to you. That's what we want to provide, but it takes an appreciative guest to experience it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reidcalla...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“The private tree house retreat was perfect”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

On the banks of scenic Cottage Lake, and with a breathtaking view from the treehouse, I could not ask anything more of a romantic weekend getaway. This B&B is just a few minutes away from some fantastic restaurants and wineries, and a short drive to some beautiful Pacific Northwest nature. If there is a heaven on Earth, it has some tough competition with the grounds of The Nest. The owners of the property are so friendly and accommodating, and they really know how to serve a delicious breakfast. Any couple looking to get away for a while must stay here.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you, Reid, for your glowing review. We really enjoyed hosting the two of you and were especially touched by your kindness in taking the time as you were leaving to fix Beth's computer issue. We will be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If heaven had a tree house, it would be like this”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival to this wonderful property, you'll notice quickly the tree house isn't the only beautiful piece to this property. The entire grounds will make you feel as if you just opened a Home and Garden magazine, and hopped right into one of the articles. The landscaping is filled with lush trees, plants, raspberries and strawberry bushes, with well trimmed grass everywhere you step. The view from not just the tree house, but the entire backyard isn't explainable, so I wont even try, you need to see it for yourself. The owners of the home made it feel as if my wife and I were coming home to visit for the Holidays, with a feel as if we were part of the family. If total seclusion is what you're looking for, I'm sure you can achieve that if you let the owners know that's your desire, but if you like the company and the gracious hospitality, these delightful owners are at the ready to please you. We had a wonderful breakfast spread every morning, and on the last morning they made us a full breakfast that blew us away! If you want to experience the state of Washington, this is a great way to start. Close to hiking, golf, great restaurants, and only about 40 minutes from Sea-Tac airport, yet still in a small town that's very quiet. We will be visiting every year now!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you, Tim. I am so glad you and your lovely wife felt so happy here and that you appreciated the entire scene as well. It will be wonderful to have you both back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L
Renton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This tree house is a real gem! My boyfriend and I really needed a night away to recharge after our lake plans were cancelled and after a long home renovation. We were looking for a relaxing retreat that would allow us to feel rejuvenated and we found it here! The tree house in itself is amazing with beautiful views and gorgeous sunrises over cottage lake. Plus who hasn't dreamt of sleeping in a tree house??? Above and beyond that we relaxed on the dock, enjoyed the hot tub, drank wine by the fire, and went kayaking.

The landscaping here was beautiful and you can tell the owners really take pride in their property! Speaking of your hosts...WOW! They were accommodating and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and give us our privacy at the same time. They gave us the most delicious breakfast...they really go all out on the details. From chandeliers by the fire and a Keurig coffee maker in your room!

We left feeling better than ever and plan to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for sharing all that you did. I was not aware of this review until today, almost a year later. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing