We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
344
364
199
83
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
364
199
83
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capitol lake outdoor pool coffee bar hotel restaurant hardwood floors rooms are large sliding door road trip front desk staff beds were comfortable close to downtown king bed conference lounge trees pets capital
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Loved the room - bare floor with an area rug. Breakfast not included with room cost - odd. Extended stay despite this normal complimentary offering. All customer service representatives were helpful. Likely to stay at this chain again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esunds617970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

esunds617970,

Thank you for the great feedback. We appreciate you taking the time and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Mary T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Laura S, Julie U, Michelle U, Amy B and Jason D provided service for the 100+ guests at our recent awards banquet. From their willingness to meet our changing needs at the beginning of the event through last call at the bar the whole group was friendly,efficient, and professional. We could not have asked for better service. Thanks to all of you,

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank erncpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

erncpeterson,

We are so pleased your event went well. We so enjoyed having you and look forward to next time!

Regards,
Mary T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Overall a nice hotel that is centrally located. Good for families. Breakfast was included in our package and the food was good. Parts of the hotel are a bit older but the are maintained nicely. Enjoyed the views of the water while eating breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drm3874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

drm3874,

Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Mary T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Great grounds, love the wetland. Beautiful grassy area where my pet(s) can run, I can enjoy the beautiful evergreens in the morning with my complimentary cup of coffee and take my dog for a walk. Very peaceful as well as clean. Great way to start my day, weather work or couples get away. I stay here for both. Also clean grounds and rooms. Sheets are clean, bleached but still soft, very important. Could use a more comfortable mattress, but I think that depends on the bed size, usually I have a good supportive mattress which is one of the reasons I stay here. compared to other hotels the beds are good quality and do not make my back hurt, however this time in room 101, the bed was not as firm and actually woke up throughout the night with back and side aching. That usually never happens at the Olympia Red Lion, so this was one time our of 2 years which is why I still gave i a very good rating. For the value it is a good rest and better than some in the area. I have tried several when I first started traveling to Olympia. Once I found Olympia Red Lion, I made this my home away form home.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willisd242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

willisd242,

Thank you for the great feedback. We will look at the bed in Rm 101 and see what is going on. Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Mary T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We have been coming to the RL, at least twice a yeaar in its many reincarnations, for 50-plus years. We had our groom's dinner here, 40 years ago. The site is spectacular, the location is great, halfway between Seattle and Portland, near the freeways but quiet. But despite an overhaul last year, it feels tired and aging. The

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Olygirl2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time.

Regards,
Mary T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews