We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Winner of a Winery

When we like at least 80% of the wines offered at a winery, we contemplate joining the wine... read more

Reviewed 8 March 2021
busconi
,
Wenatchee, Washington
Fun tasting room!

Energetic, sassy pourers and a good array of wines focussed on Southern Rhone style wines (syrah... read more

Reviewed 29 July 2019
UnrepentantFoodie
,
Bellingham, Washington
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room charlie servers winery bottle wines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021

When we like at least 80% of the wines offered at a winery, we contemplate joining the wine club....well, here at Cairdeas we LOVE 100% of the wine...it was a no-brainer, we joined the wine club. Always a fun experience here...servers are knowledgeable, forever smiling, and just super people. Charlie and Lacey always take time to talk with us...even Tannin and Avi the dogs make a visit to our table!!! Can't wait for the new tasting room to open...OMG it is impressive.
Great wines, great atmosphere, great people, great winery!!!!

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank busconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CairdeasWinery, Owner at Cairdeas Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Thank you for visiting us at Cairdeas! We are just weeks away from the new Cairdeas Barn Tasting Room. Stay tuned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Energetic, sassy pourers and a good array of wines focussed on Southern Rhone style wines (syrah and grenache based). Next door to the very excellent Succession, so it's easy to kill two birds with one stone, as the saying goes.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank UnrepentantFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

We haven't visited every winery in the Chelan area but we have visited and tasted at most of them.

The wines here have a signature Washington State interpretation of the Rhone Valley and it is great.

Wine tasting fee waived with purchase. Pet welcome.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank seattlesez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2019

Cairdeas is in a comfortable setting, we sat outside while the servers brought us our tastings. It was lovely and comfortable. Both my husband and I ranked as our #1 Winery of the trip (especially the reds) It wasn't cheap since we purchased a couple of bottles, and there was no discount for tastings when you purchase unlike most wineries, but we will enjoy the wine so just a small complaint.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank HGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

The tasting room is very cute. The staff was very friendly and the wine was excellent. The flavors were very different from any other wine we tasted.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank A-ro911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews