We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun tasting room!

Energetic, sassy pourers and a good array of wines focussed on Southern Rhone style wines (syrah... read more

Reviewed 29 July 2019
UnrepentantFoodie
,
Bellingham, Washington
Outstanding Chelan area winery, maybe the best

We haven't visited every winery in the Chelan area but we have visited and tasted at most of them... read more

Reviewed 9 June 2019
seattlesez
,
Seattle, Washington
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room charlie servers winery bottle wines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Energetic, sassy pourers and a good array of wines focussed on Southern Rhone style wines (syrah and grenache based). Next door to the very excellent Succession, so it's easy to kill two birds with one stone, as the saying goes.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank UnrepentantFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

We haven't visited every winery in the Chelan area but we have visited and tasted at most of them.

The wines here have a signature Washington State interpretation of the Rhone Valley and it is great.

Wine tasting fee waived with purchase. Pet welcome.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank seattlesez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2019

Cairdeas is in a comfortable setting, we sat outside while the servers brought us our tastings. It was lovely and comfortable. Both my husband and I ranked as our #1 Winery of the trip (especially the reds) It wasn't cheap since we purchased a couple of bottles, and there was no discount for tastings when you purchase unlike most wineries, but we will enjoy the wine so just a small complaint.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank HGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

The tasting room is very cute. The staff was very friendly and the wine was excellent. The flavors were very different from any other wine we tasted.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank A-ro911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Had a great wine tasting with the owner (Charlie). He had donated the tasting to an auction, which we bought. He took time out of the crazy crush season, gave us a great tasting - letting us eat grapes, taste wine out of the barrel, taste a ton of wine, and had great discussion on the wines. He truly has passion and it shows. Would highly recommend both the wine and going to winery. We even had kids, who played with their dog and ate some of the food.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MonaBlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews